Old 25th June 2008, 08:14   #136

Originally Posted by raj_5004 View Post
both are good, both feel equally punchy. but the hawk is a bit more linear in its power delivery and also more refined. engine wise, no complains from either.
but the hawk feels better with more features.
Any early issues with the Hawk ? And would the Hawk be available in a 4X4 version in Mumbai ?

Great pics NIP and HVK !

And since this is a Scorp thread...
Trust all are aware of the very active Scorpio group on the Yahoo groups !
To become a member just send a mail to -
Mahindra_Scorpio-subscribe@yahoogroups.com

Great fun and learning there like T-BHP...but purely around the Scorp !

Last edited by Rehaan : 25th June 2008 at 08:54. Reason: Merged. Please use the EDIT button to add to an existing post within 20 minutes instead of postnig another consecutive post.
Old 25th June 2008, 16:47   #137

Originally Posted by Guderian View Post
Any early issues with the Hawk ? And would the Hawk be available in a 4X4 version in Mumbai ?
yes, issues like a 'whoosh' sound coming sometimes and the excessive gear lever vibration. but as i mentioned in some other thread, the gear vibration is reducing to a great extent as kms pile up and the sound has been identified as coming from any 1 of the 2 motors placed besides the engine. will get it rectified tomorrow.
sorry, i have no idea about the 4x4 version in the hawk.
Old 25th June 2008, 20:58   #138

Some more pics of beautiful places that I've been to in my Scorpio:

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-dsc01066.jpg

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-dsc01368.jpg

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-dsc02401.jpg

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-dsc02402.jpg

BUT.........................

'Mid pleasures and palaces,
Tho' we may roam;
Be it ever so humble,
There's no place like home;
A charm from the skies
Seems to follow us there,
Which, seek through the world
Is ne'er met with elsewhere.
Home! Home! Sweet home!
There's no place like home!
Oh! there is no place like home! ....................... John Howard Payne

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-img_0021.jpg

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-img_0023.jpg
Old 25th June 2008, 21:10   #139

Wah.. Nice Pics..Were is this place yaar? Kashmir?
Old 26th June 2008, 11:45   #140

Great!
Finally a nice pictorial thread on which we can Welcome ourselves to Scorpio Country!
Here is my contribution!

Model: Stock Scorpio LX 2WD
Month/Year: April 2008
Engine: Stock 2.6 Turbo Crde
Colour: Rocky Beige (though actually it looks quite like a sort of Olive Drab shade!)
Tyres: Stock Bridgestone Dueler 235/70/R16 Tubeless
Wheels: Aura F11665 5 Spoke Alloys.
Other Small Additions:
Standard 4WD Mahindra Towhook at the rear
Carryboy Bull Bar in front
Stock Driving/Fog lamps in front
Corrosion resistant Steel Exhaust Tail pipe extender
Music System- (I dont like the abbreviation- ICE):
Pioneer Single CD/MP3/ Ipod compatible player with original remote.
Pioneer Steering mounted additional remote controller.
Pioneer Tweeters in front (mounted near sun visors)
Audio Dynamics Coaxial Speakers in the back - Door Mounted.
Llumar Light Grey Sun Film on windows - 90% UV protection claimed.
Stanley Leather Steering Wheel cover.
Personal Kitbag containing Towhooks, Towrope, Torch, Tyre Pressure Gauge, various Tools, Tubeless Tyre repair kit and some spares.

Hi Shankar,

wanted to confirm the bonnet scoop is that a standard fitting on the LX (base) model or did you have it put later ??

Old 26th June 2008, 14:51   #141

Originally Posted by Ksingh544 View Post
wanted to confirm the bonnet scoop is that a standard fitting on the LX (base) model or did you have it put later ??
It's a standard fitment.
Decorative in 2.6CRDe and a working one in the 2.2 mHawk.
Old 26th June 2008, 16:11   #142

sure - its a standard fitment - purely decorative (personally I dont like it much)
in the 2.2 MHAWK however, it is a working feature, functions as an Air Intake.

Originally Posted by Ksingh544 View Post
Hi Shankar,

Old 26th June 2008, 17:00   #143

Collating Pictures

Hai Scorpio Adorers,

Don't know how I missed this thread..... must be the turbo lag

Went thro this wonderful thread....... Kurdos Raj for starting this, love this thread.... some of the photos are drool worthy.

Will be posting all the pictures in a while... in the meantime.....

Have a LX 9 seator (original jump seats in the last row changed to the last row long seat) and the claddings fitted, new front bumpers with the air dams, fog lamps; garwara RTO permission grade films, CRDe June 07 model.

Done 23133 Km in 12 months. Ice Pioneer DVD with a drop down VCD display with provision for jacking in a playstation output, Sony speakers on the rear door, front speakers standard.

What I like about this Truck: Love the turbo whistle, refined engine, space (compared to my earlier Fusion) and the riding comfort. Even after 800 km of drive, I feel I could still ride another 500/600 kms, earlier on the Fusion that was impossible after 800/900 kms. Love the road presence, (most vehicles scatter at the sight of rolling scorp), improved susp (have test driven older scorp with a friend), the visibility, powerful A/C and drivability. From what I have heard reported from long time owners, the reliability, maintenance cost also are very attractive.

What I wish are better: Better front A/C vents for the driver, better centre row a/C [freezes the bollocks off people, I carry a rug now for my son to sleep in the middle row ] a blower from the top could be ideal, wish waterfall effect would somehow go off when riding thro water, wish hard clutch is softer, wish the gears are smoother and the clutch pedal would not make so much noise.

More in next........
All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorp-bibi.jpg  

Old 26th June 2008, 17:51   #144

Correction Please.......

Originally Posted by ramkya1 View Post
Hai Scorpio Adorers,

Don't know how I missed this thread..... ................

Done 23133 Km in 12 months. Ice Pioneer DVD with a drop down VCD display with provision for jacking in a playstation output, Sony speakers on the rear door, front speakers standard.

Just checked the Invoice Date of my Scorp, its 9/8/07, so its only 10 month old, technically.

--Ramky
Old 26th June 2008, 17:58   #145

Originally Posted by ramkya1 View Post

More in next........
Ramky, What's with the pic? didn't get the idea behind it.

Last edited by Mission_Safari : 26th June 2008 at 17:59.
Old 26th June 2008, 18:58   #146

More Photos..........

More photos coming up.....

Originally Posted by Mission_Safari View Post
Ramky, What's with the pic? didn't get the idea behind it.
Mission Safari,

This is a bad photoshop job.... did'nt come out the way I wanted it.

Usually people sit on the seat where the scorp is sitting...... we rever the scorp, so made it sit in front of the monument......

I've attached more straight photos....... OK?

--Ramky
All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorp1.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorp2.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorp3.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorp4.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorp6.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorp7.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorp8.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorp9.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorp10.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorp11.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorp12.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorp13.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorp15.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorp16.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorp17.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorp18.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorp19.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorp20.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-scorp21.jpg  

Last edited by ramkya1 : 26th June 2008 at 19:05.
Old 26th June 2008, 19:14   #147

Ok Thanks. Nice pics of the scorp with the lush green background and the mountain.
Old 26th June 2008, 20:16   #148

Originally Posted by anupmathur View Post
It's a standard fitment.
Decorative in 2.6CRDe and a working one in the 2.2 mHawk.
sure - its a standard fitment - purely decorative (personally I dont like it much)
in the 2.2 MHAWK however, it is a working feature, functions as an Air Intake.
Thanks for the info, im finally getting back to delhi the coming week and can book the Scorp soon
Old 26th June 2008, 21:10   #149

@ anupmathur: very very good pics sir.

@ Ksingh: if you notice from the pics i have posted of both the CRDe and mHawk standing next to each other, you will see that the bonnet scoop of the hawk is bigger than on the CRDe.

@ ramkya1: thanks buddy. nice color of your scorpio and nice pice too.
Old 28th June 2008, 11:47   #150

@ ramky: excellent pics. why dont you replace that mirror in the back with a reverse camera ?