51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.38%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1227. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 9th November 2010, 14:02   #1621
J.Ravi

Quote:
Originally Posted by ramki067 View Post
I had invested in Coal India IPO through Sharekhan and had an option of cut-off limit that is Rs.245/- and i had enabled the option. But as Coal India provided a 5% discount i should have got it at Rs.233 right? But my Sharekhan Report shows as Rs.245/- !!! How is that possible?
Coal India shares were allotted to the retail individual investors [RII] @ Rs 232.75 each. For others like HNI @ Rs 245. The rebate was given at the time of allotment. Please check the amount actually deducted from your account [or amount paid minus refund] and divide it by the number of shares allotted. It should be Rs 232.75.

Old 9th November 2010, 14:36   #1622
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by aargee View Post
Just a word of caution - I've quite a good number of shared with PGCIL. This one & RIL are the only ones in the power sector in the negative rating. Just a few number of shares on Areva is rocking like mad.
Can you please explain in lay man terms what you mean? I'm thinking of investing and the word on the ground is to expect 20% appreciation. After it was announced that the offer price is Rs90/Share, price has been going up.
Old 9th November 2010, 14:59   #1623
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
Can you please explain in lay man terms what you mean? I'm thinking of investing and the word on the ground is to expect 20% appreciation. After it was announced that the offer price is Rs90/Share, price has been going up.
I am interested too as i too had plans of investing and was expecting similar returns. Would love to hear why its risky?
Old 9th November 2010, 20:18   #1624
J.Ravi