51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.37%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1228. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 27th December 2010, 12:44   #1726

Re: Do you play the stock market

Quote:
Originally Posted by praful View Post
At the risk of being beaten up by the long timers in this thread. 115 pages is a bit long to go through, I am absolutely new to this. Infact I'm much more behind new also, I have an demat account and that's about it. I have zilch knowledge about anything of stocks.

But, I am really eager to learn. Can someone point me in the right direction as to where and how to start. Don't get me wrong, I'm not here all starry eyed with conceptions that I'd end up with a pot of gold in a few months. I just want to learn as much as possible of this stock market gain. I'm probably going to dabble with just playing with 5K to start with

Looking forward to some guidance from the guru's!
My friend, you have close to 15000 pages to go through before you will be ready to trade like a professional. More like 3 to 5 years of daily 8 hour commitment to the market.

Now people will come and contradict me, saying they were profitable in 2 weeks flat. Well, good for them.

To trade like a newbie, you can skip all 115 pages, and just switch on one of the business channels. Wait for the anchor to mention a company name. Flip a coin ..... heads you buy that company ... tails you short it.... or if you like heads you short it .... tails you buy it....... and you are ready to participate.

I would love to take those 5000 off your hands Please dont get this wrong, its new people who come to the markets that pay for the bills of professional traders. No offence intended please dont react violently, I am a peace loving man.
Old 27th December 2010, 13:00   #1727
BHPian