0 - 25% -- I'm like the most conservative Indians. I love FDs. 396 32.27%
26 - 50% -- I have a few stocks. 549 44.74%
51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.38%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1227. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 2nd November 2017, 10:10   #3826
BHPian

Re: Amara Raja batteries - what's ailing it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by skumare View Post
Anybody following Amara Raja batteries? It has fallen nearly 1/3rd from its peak in the last 12 months. Any thoughts?
I have invested in Amara Raja. Based on the few observations from their annual report 2017, looks like momentum will continue for few more quarters :(
a) Not jumping into EV market
b) Looking to expand outside India
Attached Thumbnails
Do you play the stock market-amr.jpg  

Old 4th November 2017, 23:09   #3827
BHPian

Re: Do you play the stock market

Anybody here looking at Rain Industries and Avanti feeds ?

As somebody asked about Bharatmala roll out,and vis a vis benefits for companies,I think major construction companies like Dilip Buildcon,KNR Construction, NBCC will benefit a lot.

Saying that,be wary that NHAI yesterday cancelled orders of 20 comapnies due top various reasons,that included among them LnT
Old 8th November 2017, 22:02   #3828
Senior - BHPian

I applied for Mahindra Logistics IPO through ICICI Direct and got allotment message today that shares are credited to my demat account.

When I am checking the Holdings in IPO section, I am not able to find the stock.

Also I am unable to add the stock manually to my portfolio as the stock symbol is not appearing there.

Will it take time before the stock start appearing in icici direct? This is my first IPO experience and I would like to get it added asap as listing is on 10th November.

PS - Any recommendation on Mahindra Logistics stock? Hold or sell on listing with any possible gains?
Old 8th November 2017, 22:37   #3829
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote: