0 - 25% -- I'm like the most conservative Indians. I love FDs. 396 32.27%
26 - 50% -- I have a few stocks. 549 44.74%
51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.38%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1227. You may not vote on this poll

Old 16th June 2008, 12:46   #691

I believe RTGS is for sums over 1 Lac. Normal NEFT would do which is available in Citi salary accounts online.
Old 16th June 2008, 12:50   #692

Originally Posted by Technocrat View Post
I believe RTGS is for sums over 1 Lac. Normal NEFT would do which is available in Citi salary accounts online.
Yes. And NEFT is free if your relationship balance (including MF) is greater than Rs 40K. Otherwise, they said they will charge Rs 15 w.e.f July 1st.
Old 16th June 2008, 13:01   #693

Called up HDFC, NEFT standing instructions free for sal accounts. For others charges are "Setting up Rs. 150, Rs. 25 per transcation". My guess it no bank would charge for these services on a salary account.
Old 20th June 2008, 07:41   #694

NSE 52 week high

In nseindia.com under Equities > Historical Data > Archives > Bhavcopy One can download historical data for all scripts for a particular day in .csv format.

Similar to this is there any bulk download report which gives you the 52week Low and High against each stock code ?

I could not find it anywhere.

-Fillmore
Old 20th June 2008, 10:42   #695

Originally Posted by Fillmore View Post
In nseindia.com under Equities > Historical Data > Archives > Bhavcopy One can download historical data for all scripts for a particular day in .csv format.

Similar to this is there any bulk download report which gives you the 52week Low and High against each stock code ?

I am also looking for similar data - to be imported into applications like qtstalker or linuxtrade.

If you are looking for 52 week high/low, you can use in.finance.yahoo.com. There is also a plugin for Mozilla / firefox which will pull NSE/BSE quotes for specified stocks and show a scrolling toolbar.
Old 1st July 2008, 15:37   #696

So any idea when do we hit 10,000? I expect a bull surge tomorrow as people start bottom fishing, followed by Thu/fri and a black monday, leaving the sensex at 11928
Is it possible that couple of months from now sensex will touch 5000 levels?
Old 1st July 2008, 15:48   #697

So any idea when do we hit 10,000? I expect a bull surge tomorrow as people start bottom fishing, followed by Thu/fri and a black monday, leaving the sensex at 11928

Tsk, Next support level for BSE is 12300-12500, presuming oil goes to 148, its resistance level and the jump above the pendent it had formed and inflation numbers touching around 13%. Should happen shortly.

Waiting for the charts to confirm the same
Old 1st July 2008, 16:14   #698

If the same trend continues for a few more days till sensex touched 11.5k and then you hear the news that LEFT has taken their support back

and congress might not have the required numbers and we are going for an election

then i'm sure we'll hit 10k otherwise i believe Market will go up again at least 13-13.5 k as this one way surge cannot continue
Old 1st July 2008, 20:14   #699

yet another free fall of sensex and nifty today -- 555 & 143 point drop respectively. The market has closed below the 13k mark. God knows where it's going to stabilize!!

@rareone -- Icci's commisions are higher although i have no experience with HDFC i would imagine their's will be at par with ICICI. Did you try Motilal Oswal and other brokerage houses? their brokearges will be about 25% cheaper. I have both ICICI & MO btw.
Old 1st July 2008, 20:40   #700
ECM

Its hard to project tops and bottoms BUT :-
Subject :- Nifty and Crude oil comex contract.
check it out,

Check projection timings given at bottom
Nifty
http://img137.imageshack.us/img137/7007/niftyqo2.gif

Crude oil running contract at comex
http://img136.imageshack.us/img136/1990/clmf2.gif

Both shows one similarity,one bottoms out in end of July,another tops out during that period,wait n watch the saga.

I saw people talking of 50,000 earlier for sensex and now...
Old 1st July 2008, 20:51   #701
ECM

Sorry lambuhere1 I missed your post,yes you can infect,no need to draw any channels at my end,I have full proof system,ex.look at this call of mine sent to one of fellow trader during market hours,
HIS ID:(12:19:09 PM): i am unable to trade this market

Me:Go long in Nifty fut.only if it sustains above 4035+,high made was 4037 if I am right.
--------------
You all know what happened next!No need to look at cnbc or call your broker,simply use the system which is profit making and mint profits,thats all.
I can teach you how to fetch data into Amibroker,why to you to all infect,decide fix time for yahoo chat and will do the needful.
cheers.

Originally Posted by lambuhere1 View Post
ECM,

Thanks for your charts. I believe you can still draw channels on your charts (inclined channels) and you could have easily spotted the support at the green line. Anyway, good to hear that you made some good money.

Does Ambibroker work with live data ? Is there anyother software that can give me this charts without purchasing it :-}

Still learning Candlesticks

Oil target according to me is $148 this month, after it broke the resistance line last friday

Stay tuned
Old 2nd July 2008, 20:03   #702

TSK, you an astrologer? Or a stock analyst? For today, you are spot on. Let us see what happens tomorrow.
Old 3rd July 2008, 00:16   #703

I just get plain lucky sometimes, esp when I do not buy any stock and just predict.
I have for now forgotten my money, lots of stocks(blue chips mostly) are languishing. 2-3 years from now I will revisit my portfolio.
Either the economy will have totally crashed with sensex at 4000-5000 levels. so any losses won't matter as its doomsday or maybe its just a part of the 8 year cycle, where 2008 is the year of doom and 2009 will bring cheer
Old 28th July 2008, 12:51   #704

Anyone dematerialised their physical shares lately? How long does the whole process take?

I have a pile of Reliance shares lying around that I need to dematerialise . Just worried about submitting the physical share certificates to my DP (ICICIDIRECT) for dematerialisation. What will happen if they lose it? Do I get a receipt after submitting the DRF form?
Old 28th July 2008, 13:06   #705

you have to go the exchange where the shares are listed, fill and form and pay the fee. It takes 15 minutes. After that within 20days your shares will be dematerialized if they don't lose the form. If they lose the form, rinse and repeat