0 - 25% -- I'm like the most conservative Indians. I love FDs. 396 32.25%
26 - 50% -- I have a few stocks. 550 44.79%
51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.37%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1228. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 4th November 2008, 14:44   #841
Team-BHP Support

I have suzlon at an astronomical average price, so I can consider that money gone down the drain for atleast 3 years.
However I have 2 borderline cases
Hindalco(65) and NIITTECH(68).
Are these two worth holding 2? I don't think I will make any money on them unless sensex touches 12-13K, which looks improbable till the elections next year(and will also depend on how stable is next govt, and what are their policies)
Old 4th November 2008, 15:12   #842
BHPian

:( lost a lot in MFs, entered market at the wrong time when SENSEX was 17-18K.
My TCS shares which I still hold are 55% less.
Now when Market was 11-12K, I invested some money and saw market pluging to 9K, Looks like I am very unlucky for market.
Old 4th November 2008, 15:18   #843
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by greatDrive View Post
Looks like I am very unlucky for market.
you are not unlucky for the market, the market's unlucky for you.

Don't lose heart and invest again when it plunges to 7k levels.
Old 4th November 2008, 15:20   #844
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by ravibhat View Post
I am neither expert nor technical analyst.

Based on what I read and studied this is what I understood:

Nifty resistance at 3100 and support seen around 2850. Because of USA elections market is volatile today and downtrend is expected. There is all possibility that it might break 2850 levels in coming days. This is like wait and watch situation.

Regards,

Ravi.