26 - 50% -- I have a few stocks. 550 44.79%
51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.37%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1228. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 18th March 2009, 10:39   #1081
ECM
BHPian

See the 2nd round of move in market,such moves are nasty if one is short,super breakout in Nifty and Sensex.
Old 18th March 2009, 11:14   #1082
BHPian

Should this rally be seen as long term recovery? Or this is still a covering rally?

Would the market fall to the 25/2600 lows again?
Old 18th March 2009, 11:39   #1083
Senior - BHPian

Does DLF look like a good buy at this point of time ?
Old 18th March 2009, 12:23   #1084
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by prince_pervez View Post
I dont think, buying anything when market is green, is a good idea..
Old 18th March 2009, 12:33   #1085
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by penpavan View Post
I dont think, buying anything when market is green, is a good idea..
Ohh ok. Just curious because last year due to the DLF IPL thier stock prices rose quite a bit. And last time I checked they were up for grabs at 138 per share. What a crash. Last year they went from 616 to 700 + and then back. I thought IPL would boost their value, enough to play around for a shorter term. Any more expert opinions ? @ECM any thoughts?
Old 18th March 2009, 13:06   #1086
BHPian

ECM, Whats your perspective above YES BANK? Is it good for Buy&Hold?
Old 18th March 2009, 13:48   #1087
Senior - BHPian

How does Bank of India look, for long term ?
I have few at average cost Rs. 250.
Old 18th March 2009, 14:26   #1088
ECM
BHPian

Sorry to say but somehow I feel that my thoughts still not digested among members.
Why one should think of buying weak stocks i.e a sector which is badly bitten down?Remember recovery in weaker stocks only come when market go up up and up,say above 4000 nifty and at this point valuations of bitten down stocks will be 50% down of your purchase price,hard and bitter truth is this.