0 - 25% -- I'm like the most conservative Indians. I love FDs. 396 32.25%
26 - 50% -- I have a few stocks. 550 44.79%
51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.37%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1228. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 15th October 2010, 17:16   #1531
Team-BHP Support

No Idea effect, because Spice Mobiles has nothing to do with Spice Tele. I think the boom in mobile handset sales of non-major brands (Micromax, Lava, Karbon, Spice, Videocon etc) is having an effect on the share price of Spice Mobile.
Old 16th October 2010, 12:15   #1532
BANNED

Two queries

Query 1.

Guys, when I buy / sell something, I just keep watching the market on TV / computer / mobile and when I feel that teh price is right, call the broker. (My broker insists on a minimum monthly brokerage for giving me an online account - but I am not a day trader).

What happens is, the prices will be different by the time my order is executed.

Last week, I called the broker, and found that the prices were about 3% different from what I saw, so asked him to execute the contract wehn if the price is N rupees. It happened in about half an hour.

I am sure that (a) what I have been doing so far is not efficient enough (b) there is a term for the order I placed. What is it?? What other types of orders can I place?

Query 2.

With the divergent (indices going up, stocks I hold stagnatingl indices going down, stocks Ihold going down still more ) trend in the markets, I was reading the analysts, and feel that I need to read between the lines on their views. And the message I keep on getting is, "sell now, so that we can buy, and sell them back to you at a still higher price". Am I the only one feeling that way?
Old 16th October 2010, 12:57   #1533
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by aargee View Post