26 - 50% -- I have a few stocks. 550 44.79%
51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.37%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1228. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 6th June 2014, 19:22   #2356
Senior - BHPian

Re: Do you play the stock market

Guys please advise. I hold quite a sizeable number of an equity which is now de listed. What are my options? Can I continue to hold and wait for it to get re listed. How do I check the price of the scrip now. Thanks.
Old 8th June 2014, 00:03   #2357
BHPian

Hi,

Picked up a nice stake in Kitex Garments. Started buying at 120 levels a month ago, bought more at 182 on 16th May and then eve more at 240 recently too! No the run-up has nothing to do with elections, its just that during the AGM on 15th May the MD explained very clearly on why the business will do well. The AGM for the first time had some analyst and big investors.

I had attended the AGM and also took part in discussions with the MD, Mr Sabu Jacob. We were also shown the factory and other facilities.

Pretty impressive business. Most of the Malayalees would say Kitex makes lungis But Kitex Garments is a fully export oriented company manufacturing infant garments. Clients are the top infant wear retailers of West - Gerber, Babies-R-Us, Carters, Wallmart etc and Jockey. For Jockey they manufacture a temperature sensitive product which will maintain body temperature at 23 degrees!

Kitex Garments is currently the No.3 player in infant wear manufacturing and will be No.1 next year. Excellent moat with a big capital "M" that is. Raw material and currency risks are largely pass-through. With huge unmet demand the company doubled capacity last year and the same will result in growth in the coming years.

What was most impressive was the story of how the company which was struggling in 1998 grew to such a strong position and currently is slated to be No.1 globally.

Definitely worth looking at.