51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.37%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1228. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 11th June 2014, 13:34   #2386
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by smartcat View Post
Don't bother getting into full time investing (or trading) with a corpus of Rs. 20 Lacs. To do that, you need to have no EMIs and enough funds in bank FDs/debt MFs to cover for your monthly expenses (through interest income).

Then you can consider increasing your networth via full time long term investing or trading with another Rs. 20 lacs (preferably more).
If you are saying that one needs to consider the corpus as an amount you are willing to write off if need be, then I agree with this statement.
Old 11th June 2014, 14:12   #2387
BHPian

Re: Do you play the stock market

Quote:
Originally Posted by VindyWheels View Post
Thank you Anand! Sure, but some response will let me know that people are actually reading my rather longish posts
Sir,

There are many silent reader on the forum. Please assured that every word is read of yours. In fact i have registered on valuepickr & awaiting a feedback .
Old 11th June 2014, 14:48   #2388
BHPian

Quote:
Valuepickr is a website where we collaborate to analyse companies threadbare. I am an active participant there and does company visits and management interviews.
Quote:
Originally Posted by .sushilkumar View Post
In fact i have registered on valuepickr & awaiting a feedback .
Is the registration by invite, or do we need referrals? It seems like a closed forum.
Old 11th June 2014, 15:29   #2389
BHPian

Thank you PatienceWins. With that handle you definitely cannot be a trader...Patience is the key to investing! If you can earn 100% return in a year the 20 lacs becomes 40 lacs...but that's not much of wealth. Really good patience will do wonders if the process is right.

At 26% return a year, 20 lacs will become more than 20 Cr in 20 years! Power of compounding!