51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.38%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1227. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 3rd May 2015, 18:06   #2881
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajay_satpute View Post

I held Suzlon for over two years and about 2 months ago, made HUGE profit...i mean HUGE. Post selling it off, i haven't seen it spike much. But hold on i suggest. 2 years is a safe period to hold on to. I am hoping Modi govt will support companies like Suzlon more and more gradually.

Cheers!!!
You're probably the one who took a contra bet when it was trading at 4-5 rupees two years ago.
Old 3rd May 2015, 19:34   #2882
Senior - BHPian

Re: Do you play the stock market

I have started buying futures of good quality names which have discounted themselves because of the fall in Sensex/Nifty. Stocks like LUPIN, L & T to name a few are on my buy list. I am a short term trader so even a 50 to 100 buck gain in a few days is good enough for me considering futures has the number advantage/disadvantage.
Old 4th May 2015, 10:09   #2883
Team-BHP Support

Value investor & fund manager Parag Parikh died in a car crash in Omaha while on a visit to Berkshire Hathway Annual shareholder's meeting.

http://www.omaha.com/news/stockbroke...3c70d95a2.html
Old 4th May 2015, 10:42   #2884
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by smartcat View Post
Value investor & fund manager Parag Parikh died in a car crash in Omaha while on a visit to Berkshire Hathway Annual shareholder's meeting.

http://www.omaha.com/news/stockbroke...3c70d95a2.html
From the picture, the Jetta had curtain airbags yet Parag seated in the back died. Maybe he was not belted up?
Old 6th May 2015, 15:47   #2885
BHPian

What happened today
Btw I sold VRL logistics alloted in IPO @ 287 on monday.
Old 6th May 2015, 16:38   #2886
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by inder View Post
What happened today
Btw I sold VRL logistics alloted in IPO @ 287 on monday.