76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1227. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 2nd September 2016, 17:43   #3331
BHPian

Re: Do you play the stock market

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluevolt View Post
I would like to learn more about stock markets. I am a total newbie in this world, so any tips, pointers for starters will be much appreciated.

Right now I am also learning about mutual funds investments through fundsindia.com. Anyone using fundsindia?
I bought my first stock last month. Since I work for Infosys, that's the first one I bought. Sold this week for a loss of 15 rupees.

Equity is interesting but like everyone else is saying here, got to learn and practice...
Old 2nd September 2016, 17:56   #3332
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by SyncNest View Post
I bought my first stock last month. Since I work for Infosys, that's the first one I bought. Sold this week for a loss of 15 rupees.
May i know the reason for sale? Infy is a long term stock , short term uptrend looks capped in Infy.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluevolt View Post
I would like to learn more about stock markets. I am a total newbie in this world, so any tips, pointers for starters will be much appreciated.
Right now market seems quite high so would not request you to invest immediately . Suggest you to study sector wise and choose top 2 picks in each and invest SIP . Banks - Kotak & HDFC Bank , Housing Finance - HDFC and DHFL , NBFC - Capital First and Manappuram Finance etc.

Frankly im not a big fan of Mutual Funds , suggest you do your own research and invest as SIP on your favourite stocks. Play Safe
Old 2nd September 2016, 21:56   #3333
BHPian

Quote:
learn and practice...