26 - 50% -- I have a few stocks. 549 44.74%
51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.38%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1227. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 5th May 2017, 21:19   #3586
Senior - BHPian

Re: Do you play the stock market

OK. I was poking around on the icicidirect website and my onlinesbi savings bank account and I found that I could link my demat account from icici to onlinesbi. So It now gives an option to apply for IPOs from onlinesbi.

Is this correct?

Is there any advantage to apply for the same IPO from both icicidirect and onlinesbi ? Will the chances of allocation be higher in this way?
Old 5th May 2017, 22:14   #3587
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by govigov View Post
Is there any advantage to apply for the same IPO from both icicidirect and onlinesbi ? Will the chances of allocation be higher in this way?
I assume that since both accounts belong to you, they must be having the same PAN number. In that case all your IPO applications would be rejected. So do not apply for more than one application.

Basically the Registrar makes sure that there is only a single application per PAN, if there are more then all applications would be rejected.
Old 7th May 2017, 22:23   #3588
BHPian

For people who did not watch the live coverage of Berkshire Hathway AGM, here is the live blog by Wall Street Journal. Makes for an interesting reading.

Link
Old 8th May 2017, 13:50   #3589
J.Ravi

Applied for 1,000 shares of HUDCO IPO through Axis Bank ASBA under RII category; keeping my fingers crossed until 18 May 2017.

Old 9th May 2017, 10:00   #3590
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by J.Ravi View Post
Applied for 1,000 shares of HUDCO IPO through Axis Bank ASBA under RII category; keeping my fingers crossed until 18 May 2017.