26 - 50% -- I have a few stocks. 550 44.79%
51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.37%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1228. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 20th May 2017, 04:44   #3631
BHPian

Re: Do you play the stock market

Although I didn't get an initial allotment, I did buy shares from the market @75 INR.

What do you guys think about it as a long term investment (since it is a Government holding)?

-Bhargav
Old 20th May 2017, 07:39   #3632
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Octane_Power View Post
Although I didn't get an initial allotment, I did buy shares from the market @75 INR.

What do you guys think about it as a long term investment (since it is a Government holding)?

-Bhargav
Here's a nice analysis of Hudco:
https://moatinvesting.blogspot.in/20...eview.html?m=1

Much will depend upon wherever the company can improve its fundamentals which appear weak now. But one thing is there. The company operates in a sector that is a focus area of the current government. There could be policy initiatives that could help this company.
Old 25th May 2017, 11:56   #3633
BHPian

I hold a trading account with Angel and I'm trying to sell a stock that split recently.

Surprisingly they tell me that it is not possible to sell the number of shares that I am placing the order for because the balance shares have not been credited to my account. So it is turning out that I'm trying to sell more number of shares than I actually hold. I find this weird because the stock has already split and is trading on the market with the new price, then why my holding is also not considered Y(original no. of shares) x Split ratio?

Is this normal? How many days does it usually take the balance shares take to be credited to my account?

-Bhargav
Old 25th May 2017, 13:28   #3634
ECM
BHPian

Check your demat status first,are those credited in your account? If yes they cannot refuse.
Old 25th May 2017, 13:33   #3635
ECM
BHPian