26 - 50% -- I have a few stocks. 549 44.74%
51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.38%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1227. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 2nd June 2017, 12:30   #3661
Senior - BHPian

Re: Do you play the stock market

BPCL is announcing a 1:2 bonus, and seems to be a good buy.

Logic: with the approved daily change in fuel prices, these Oil giants are not expected to suffer losses at all, while they can choose to enjoy profits by delaying rate cuts too !

Also, with Automotive sales hitting record highs with each passing month, Fuel consumption is also set to increase.

IMHO, till the time we see some solid push for Electric / alternate fuel vehicles, one can safely invest in these...
Old 3rd June 2017, 08:18   #3662
ECM
BHPian

All gyan is in this video!
Old 7th June 2017, 17:46   #3663
GTO
Team-BHP Support

Experts,

What auto stocks are worth picking up? I already have a number of them in my portfolio. Always look at fundamentals & for the long-term (I rarely sell any stock in less than 2 - 5 years).

Wise to invest at this time in Maruti? MRF? Bajaj Auto? Any spare part manufacturers?

Many thanks in advance!
Old 7th June 2017, 18:07   #3664
Team-BHP Support

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTO View Post
Wise to invest at this time in Maruti? MRF? Bajaj Auto? Any spare part manufacturers?
A 15 page report on auto stocks from HDFC Securities -
http://old.hdfcsec.com/Share-Market-...eports/3023074

Do you play the stock market-autosector.jpg

'Neutral' rating on Maruti (because of high valuations) and Hero Honda (growth concerns) but BUY on everything else.

Last edited by SmartCat : 7th June 2017 at 18:09.
SmartCat is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th June 2017, 18:09   #3665
Senior - BHPian

I'm picking up stocks in a few well known names in auto ancillaries that are oem as well as sell their own products

Much more consistent market than the auto majors and generally, cheaper to buy

Mindaind
Sundrmbrak