0 - 25% -- I'm like the most conservative Indians. I love FDs. 396 32.27%
26 - 50% -- I have a few stocks. 549 44.74%
51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.38%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1227. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 17th December 2007, 12:18   #91
Senior - BHPian

No the money is deposited back in your account or a cheque is sent to you by the company.

Suppose you apply with 10000 rs and you are allotted shares worth 2000 rs - the 8000 rs will be sent back via cheque /ecs whichever you have chosen.
Old 17th December 2007, 12:22   #92
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by DCEite View Post
So does it mean you loose your money if shares are not alloted to you?
No,you get the money back if you are not allocated the shares.If you apply for 1000 and get only 100 then the rest of the money for the 900 shares is returned.The problem is that your money gets locked with the issuer and you are not sure wether you will get the shares or how many if you do.
Old 17th December 2007, 15:09   #93
Senior - BHPian

Could someone explain the meaning of terms in bold (taken from hindu online):