0 - 25% -- I'm like the most conservative Indians. I love FDs. 396 32.27%
26 - 50% -- I have a few stocks. 549 44.74%
51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.38%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1227. You may not vote on this poll

Old 17th January 2008, 01:36   #136

A good stock for medium term is Garware offshoring, and Tata Coffee.
I am still apprehensive about picking up Tata motors in the current market state. I expect it to fall below 700 and then I'll buy some

Originally Posted by vivekiny2k View Post
I have one question, how does one report market earnings to the IT department? Is it the number of shares/MF units sold in that particular year, and the related earnings? any tools available to track the same?

are the brokers responsible for sending a statment/deducting taxes in any case?
Every Dmat acount has a facility where you can get a FY realized earnings/loss.
So just take that printout and pay any additional tax if necessary
Old 17th January 2008, 03:06   #137

hmm, suddenly came across this thread...I use moneycontrol and value research...
Old 17th January 2008, 10:27   #138

Anyone here using metastock to track stocks?
Old 17th January 2008, 11:01   #139
rkg

try Geojit Financial services Ltd - Online Trading, Internet Trading, Online Derivatives Trading for demat and trading a/c. they have good presence in south and to some extent in west. for north check their webiste. iam dealing with them since last 9 years and they are good. they are the first to offer online trading in india.
Old 17th January 2008, 11:17   #140

Banking stocks look good.
Just bought Syndicate bank.
Old 17th January 2008, 11:55   #141

power seems good too.
One can invest some amount in JP Hydro as well cheers:
Old 17th January 2008, 12:24   #142

How about JP Associates? How is the future in long term?
Old 17th January 2008, 14:11   #143

Originally Posted by snaronikar View Post
How about JP Associates? How is the future in long term?
Very Good. Has a very good potential. Could see exponential growth in the next couple of years.
Old 17th January 2008, 14:23   #144

Then I have hold this. What's the target for short term and long term? I know they have recently have got a highway project. But it is not working to their favour right now.
Old 17th January 2008, 14:48   #145

Originally Posted by snaronikar View Post
Then I have hold this. What's the target for short term and long term? I know they have recently have got a highway project. But it is not working to their favour right now.
Highway project? I think they got the F1 project
Old 17th January 2008, 15:17   #146

They have the Taj Expressway project too.

Videocon and M&M Financial look good too.
Old 17th January 2008, 18:04   #147

@ NC - I dont think you are going to get much Future Group stocks, it has been overbooked already.
Old 18th January 2008, 00:11   #148

Originally Posted by BUSA View Post
@ NC - I dont think you are going to get much Future Group stocks, it has been overbooked already.
Future Group has got more booking then Reliance Power
Old 18th January 2008, 00:15   #149

Chalo yaar - sab Anil bhai and Biyani bhai ke upar hai. Dekhte hain kitne milta hai.
Old 18th January 2008, 15:49   #150

Anything good to buy at current prices?

manson.