0 - 25% -- I'm like the most conservative Indians. I love FDs. 396 32.25%
26 - 50% -- I have a few stocks. 550 44.79%
51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.37%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1228. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 22nd January 2008, 11:57   #226
Senior - BHPian

I see 15000 as the support - if that is broken - i cannot imagine.

the circuit kicks in at 2400 points down

Last edited by normally_crazy : 22nd January 2008 at 11:58.
Old 22nd January 2008, 11:57   #227
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
Conspiracy Theory - anyone ? And from what I heard from an insider friend of mine, it sure seems like one.
Spot on Gautam. Its actually a tale of two siblings isn't it - one of whom will not let the other get the tag of the world's "richest" man post a particular recent IPO...............
Old 22nd January 2008, 12:10   #228
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by suman View Post
Spot on Gautam. Its actually a tale of two siblings isn't it - one of whom will not let the other get the tag of the world's "richest" man post a particular recent IPO...............
How can one company influence the share values of all companies?
Old 22nd January 2008, 12:12   #229
BHPian

The spine of every current and prospective investor is being shattered right now.

I shudder to think what impact all this will have on the Dow and Nasdaq when they open tomorrow morning!
Old 22nd January 2008, 12:26   #230
Senior - BHPian

If this is a conspiracy, and the big fight between 2 brothers, the big brother has the influence (and money) to make the sensex keep falling down and laughing all the way. Once the IPO is listed (of course lesser premium than what the younger brother is expecting), then this will go back to its normal levels. Well, this is my theory.
Old 22nd January 2008, 12:32   #231
BHPian