51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.37%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1228. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 22nd January 2008, 16:06   #256
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by tsk1979 View Post
II have MF investment in Reliance natural resources. It opens in 1 Feb. Hope the NAV does not fall below 10rs!

It already has come below Rs 10/- taking into account the necessary charges. It will list below Rs 10/-. That happens to all MF's NFO.
Old 22nd January 2008, 17:03   #257
Team-BHP Support

a light moment on day like roday:

Latest Blockbuster "SAARE ZAMEEN PAR" ..

Premiered Yesterday at BSE and NSE..

Directed and Produced by Ambani Bros.,
POWER ON.. MARKET GONE
Old 22nd January 2008, 18:38   #258
BHPian

Most of the time its the retail investors and day traders who endup losing. These FIIs and high profile investors have so much money that they can control the flow. Now they know that lot of money is in reliance power IPO. If they bring market down, only they can buy back since everyone else has a cash issue. I wouldnt be surprised if they come back and say sensex target 20000 in 2 weeks and bring it up even before the small timers get a chance to participate. After all, where else will they put this money they just withdrew? back in US?
Some stocks are looking very tempting now. So many stocks below IPO price already !!

PS: Does anyone know an online trading site which works when market tanks? Both icicidirect and reliancemoney were down most of the day.
Old 22nd January 2008, 19:02   #259
Senior - BHPian

@Normally_crazy I suggest M&M is a better buy as you can expect the Tata motors to fall a bit after the aquisition of Jag and LR. The same thing happened when the corus deal happened with Tata steel too.
Well M&M has some launches coming up and also they are investing in improving their Technology. They have a very good Farm equipments buisness.