Team-BHP > Shifting gears
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 27th November 2013, 09:23   #1561
Senior - BHPian

Re: The "Jobs available in my organisation" thread

Sent the resume, thanks for your help mate!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Googleman View Post
Can you pls send the resume to priyaranjan.ranjan1@gmail.com?
Old 28th November 2013, 10:08   #1562
BHPian

Is there anybody here who works in the Oil & Gas Sector. I am an Electrical Engineering 2013 Graduate looking for entry-level positions in Upstream Oil & Gas as a Field Engineer.

Besides, it would be an added bonus if my boss is also an automobile enthusiast!

I would appreciate any help/connections in this regard. Please feel free to PM me or mail me at samarthldv@gmail.com. Thanks!

Last edited by SamarthMehrotra : 28th November 2013 at 10:15.
Old 28th November 2013, 12:43   #1563
BHPian

Please send a PM if interested.

================================================== =

Position: Software Engineer
Exp: 5+ Yrs

Requirements
  • Excellent C programming skills, with emphasis on writing scalable code. UNIX scripting skills will be an added advantage
  • Ability to work collaboratively within a team environment of other engineers to meet aggressive goals and meet high quality standards
  • Must have strong debugging and trouble shooting skills
  • Must have strong skills in UNIX/Linux development
  • Exposure to High Availability, Clustering and Scalable Technologies is highly desirable
  • Prior experience with design, development and maintenance of system software components such as Memory management, IPC , CLI parser, XML/NetConf based configuration agents, License Management, Software Packaging etc., highly desirable
  • Prior experience with design, development of RADIUS/TACACS etc. for Networking Equipment is desirable
  • Prior experience with design and development of SNMP agents, MIBs is a plus
  • Excellent verbal and written skills.