Team-BHP - 1GB=Rs. 1lakh: New Reliance RWorld rates wef 9 July 2008

-   Shifting gears (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifting-gears/)
-   -   1GB=Rs. 1lakh: New Reliance RWorld rates wef 9 July 2008 (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifting-gears/42339-1gb-rs-1lakh-new-reliance-rworld-rates-wef-9-july-2008-a.html)

I am going to give you an Information regarding R World. Many users here will get upset after reading this.

w.e.f 9 July 2008, Rcom has made difference between RWorld Access and Wap Access for 3rd Party Websites.

Now onwards Accessing 3rd Party Websites from R World Feature in phone will cost you Rs.1/10KB over the normal charge of 10p/10kb.

This is termed as WAP Differnetiated Charges in Rcom.

As you must be awared of the plans of Rworld.

There are 5 R World Plans
L0
L1
L3
L4
LF99

If you will access 3rd Party websites from any of these plans, then you will be charged Rs 1/10KB.
In L1, L3 and L4 you will be waived off 10p/10kb Onnet charge.

This means that if you access any 3rd party website on Opera/HTML/WAP Browser from your phone,
Then you need to pay following chrages:-

In L0 and LF99 - Rs1.10/10KB
In L1, L3 and L4 - Rs.1/10KB

So beware of charges before using it.

Special Precaution for HTC Users :- Who are using 3rd Party surfing heavily, Kindly mind charges,
Otherwise you will end up with huge bills in lakhs.

As 1 MB will cost you Rs.100

10KB - Rs.1
100KB -Rs.10
1000KB/1MB - Rs.100
10MB - Rs.1,000
100MB- Rs.10,000
1000MB/1GB - Rs.1,00,000 (1 Lakh)

Note: Calculated as 1MB/GB = 1000KB/MB Instead of 1024

Official confirmation on Reliance website:

http://www.reliancemobileworld.co.in...kbcharges.html

Reliance users all over the country become aware of this big con job Reliance Communcations has perpetrated on its customers without even having the decency of informing them. Even if they had informed, where on earh have you heard of atrocious charges of Rs.1/10kb of data being charged for accessing internet through your Reliance phone??? What is TRAI, the watch dog of the industry doing letting a company like Reliance getting away with murderous rates like this???
I implore all Reliance users to raise this issue at all given public and private forums and spread the word to everyone you know who is accesing Reliance internet services.
This makes Reliance RWorld net connectivity the costliest internet service in the world now.
Let us fight this daylight robbery by Anil Ambani with all means available!