Old 2nd March 2005, 12:46   #1

How Much for a Honda CBR 600 F4i Sport 2002

Hi Guys

As i was planning to buy a 600 in bangalore, and i have come accross one 600 F4i sport 2002 (red/black), can you please guide me how much should i pay for this model and what all the paper need to be checked, i would be thankful if you guys can provide me some info on these.
Old 2nd March 2005, 17:24   #2

depend os how many km and who is the dealer. preferably pm me the details. cos this site is open.....
Old 3rd March 2005, 01:29   #3

Is it owned by an oldish guy whose initials are SK M (I don't want to disclose the name) ?
Old 5th March 2005, 00:31   #4

Is the bike owned by MK ?( continuingthe trend of using initials)
Old 5th March 2005, 00:39   #5

5ish lacs should be just about right for a bike with low miles and in excellent shape
Old 7th March 2005, 11:18   #6

Guys suggest me the price, please be least bothered about the seller. i have seen the bike, good condition. odo around 15K.

Last edited by tabrez02 : 7th March 2005 at 11:22.
Old 7th March 2005, 16:32   #7

I'm aware of a F4i in Bangalore in a terrific condition (red & black) for sale and the owner was expecting 5.75 !!
Old 7th March 2005, 16:36   #8

not moer than 5laks...a 2002 cbr600f4 not f41 went for 4.25l
Old 8th March 2005, 01:11   #9

hey iceman,
there was no f4 in 2002. f4 was manufactured till 99(carb). 2000 -2002 is the f4i with fuel injection. 2003 is the 600RR.
2002 f4i should cost around 5.75 in good condition depending on the type of import and duty paid on it.
Old 8th March 2005, 02:38   #10

Originally Posted by XtremeG
hey iceman,
there was no f4 in 2002. f4 was manufactured till 99(carb). 2000 -2002 is the f4i with fuel injection. 2003 is the 600RR.
2002 f4i should cost around 5.75 in good condition depending on the type of import and duty paid on it.
U're right.
But with the introduction of the RR, the production of the F4i did not stop. It is still very much in demand.
The RR was introduced to compete with the GSXR & the ZXR.
The F4i was a relatively mellow bike in continuation of the 'F' series with the single seat and less aggressive riding posture. It was meant for comfortable city driving and occasional racing.
Old 8th March 2005, 10:16   #11

i am sorry then, must have gotten confused with the year of import.
Old 8th March 2005, 17:46   #12

iceman ur right manjunaths bike did go for 4.25 , it was a red / black F4i, whoever got it got a good deal. the terrific f4i that bikefreak is talking about is different, and yes that bike is super fine
Old 8th March 2005, 22:41   #13

ok...so i was not completely wrong. there is a nice red cbr 600rr for sale but he is quoting a bit on the higher side, since its pretty new and in extremely good condition.
Old 9th March 2005, 12:45   #14

CBR 600 RR ? How much and which year ?