Team-BHP > Shifting gears
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 14th May 2010, 09:05   #1561
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Been to Papaji Ka Dhaba on Thursday evening for dinner.

Damages : Rs.450
How do I get to this place. I am new to Hyd and can find my way to Big Bazar Abids. Need directions from there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hyd_traveller View Post
I am @ sholay & 20 % discount on total bill is agreed. Give me a few days & Avi will be made i/c of handing out the discount coupons.
Impressive Discount on a restaurant that is being raved for its food.
Keep us posted on ways to avail this benefit.

Last edited by bblost : 14th May 2010 at 10:50.
Old 14th May 2010, 09:55   #1562
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
That was hilarious...LOL

You should say "No to Biryani if it's not Dum"

I tasted Biryani from almost everywhere that i visited in India and one that i recall was once in Calcutta ate a Chicken Biryani that had more boiled potato pieces ( large ones) than chicken
Oh yeah!!! I too had a similar experience in B'lore in 2004!!!

I stayed in B'lore for a month or so in BTM layout. There was this popular restraunt there. I think it was called as Udipi Hotel(i am not sure if the name is correct!!). My room-mate said they are good with chicken biryani. I ordered Chicken Biryani and I was served with some rice item reddish in color with good amounts of tomato pieces. This is what I said to the server "I ordered for chicken biryani not tomato bath!!" ...... lol man another Dum-b(not)found experience!!! It took some time to understand after some discussion with the manager and later some curious queries from others who came to eat "chicken biryani" there that it was indeed chicken biryani which was served to me!!!