Old 14th July 2010, 18:21   #2011

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Another wierd thing about them is they serve Sugarcane Juice only on Fridays.
Muhurt dekh ke pilate kya?
Old 14th July 2010, 21:30   #2012

For a birthday party, i think 17 Degrees North would be quite apt considering the ambience.

Its diagonally opposite to NIFT in Hitec City and is next to Ratnadeep Supermarket

Its in same building as " Mangatrai Pearls" and is located on 4th Floor.

Last evening, we had excellent food but,everything was Vegetarian. Another wierd thing about them is they serve Sugarcane Juice only on Fridays.

Try their Nimbu Paneer Tikka, Palak Kebab Pattice, Spring Rolls. All were excellent in taste.
The ony serve Vegetarian ! chalo have to look out for something else then. After traveloholics description of gufaa,i cant stop drooling!
Old 15th July 2010, 11:18   #2013

Originally Posted by shimoo View Post
The ony serve Vegetarian ! chalo have to look out for something else then. After traveloholics description of gufaa,i cant stop drooling!
I was not clear in my description. Our group were all veggies except me. hence, had to go for vegetarian food. They do serve NV food

Gufaa is proven place for good north indian kebabs and cuisine with a dungeon ambience so you may check that out as well.

Last edited by mobike008 : 15th July 2010 at 11:19.
Old 16th July 2010, 14:31   #2014

Had been to PAKVAAN for lunch with my colleagues.(SILVERWOOD +3)
Spoke to Hameed bhai from the office and ordered the following dishes, asked him to keep them ready in 20 mins

1, Full Tandoori Chicken.
2, Full Chicken 65.
3, Mutton Roghan Josh
4, Rumali roti-4 no's &
5, Egg biriyani

The order was ready when we reached and my colleagues devored TC in no time.
I was surprised to see that Muttonpeices in Roghan Josh were boneless and it was yummy.Chicken 65 was average, but spicy.

Total damages:Rs 460 + 50 tips.

Last edited by SILVERWOOD : 16th July 2010 at 14:32. Reason: Edit
Old 16th July 2010, 15:34   #2015

Originally Posted by SILVERWOOD View Post
I was surprised to see that Muttonpeices in Roghan Josh were boneless and it was yummy.
I believe the Mutton Pieces were boneless because it was ordered through Mr. Hamid. Else, it would have been like what I experienced. All bones and no meat
Old 16th July 2010, 17:54   #2016

Originally Posted by traveloholic View Post
I believe the Mutton Pieces were boneless because it was ordered through Mr. Hamid. Else, it would have been like what I experienced. All bones and no meat
Yes, this could be the reason why it was served boneless.
I have told Hameed bhai regarding your recent ordeal and he said he will take care and act accordingly.
Old 17th July 2010, 08:59   #2017

Last evening went to "Mayabazar" and the pleasant sardarji made sure our meal was even better than last time.

We ordered the following :-

Tomato Soup ( 1/2) : Rs.55
Shangai Crispy Veg : Rs.100
Kheema Balls : Rs.90
Stuffed Paneer in Capsicum : Rs.115
Water Bottle : Rs.15
Thumbs Up ( 3 No's) : Rs.60
Masala Kulcha and Rotis

Total Damages ( 3 People) : 510 ( Including a good tip)

Entire food was outstanding with special mention to Shanghai Crispy Veg which had a distinct and unique flavour

Mom loved their Mixed Veg Kulcha and I loved the Kheema Balls

I confessed my unhappiness with Sardarji that i never get to taste their Biryani despite my third visit. He mentioned, it gets finished very fast as its popular and he promised to make sure i am served next time i am there.

Evening was wrapped up by Faloodas from DPS. Heavenly is the right word !!!

Btw, Shashank ( Telugu Film Star and Owner drives same car as mine)

Folks, we should have a dinner meet here soon. Food is awesome and as you can see the prices are more than VFM.
Old 18th July 2010, 01:43   #2018

I had my dinner at SHOLAY on Friday and Saturday night and ordered the following on

Friday Evening (SILVERWOOD +3)

Bathinde de kukkad-Great taste
Rogani mutton-Again a mouth watering dish
Butter Naan-3-Melts n the mouth.
Plain Naan-1
Pudina Laccha Parantha-1
Gulnar Dum Biriyani- Average taste.
Green Salad

Lovely ambience, loved the food.Butter Naan's were great.

Total Damages-741 after discount @20%.

Saturday Dinner (SILVERWOOD + 8 Adults and 5 kids)

Bathinde de kukkad-( 3 No's)
Rogani mutton-( 2 No's)
Chicken Tikka Masala-
Butter Naan-(15 No's)
Plain Naan-( 2 No's)
Pudina Laccha Parantha-( 3 No's)
Gulnar Dum Biriyani
Zeera Rice-
Plain rice &
Daal makhani

The food was great again, please order Chicken Tikka Masala when you all visit next, it could be another Bathinde de kukkad.

Total Damages -1810 after discount @20%

My family loved the food and the ambience as well.
Old 19th July 2010, 13:04   #2019

Last evening, it was a circus!

Left home late in evening and booked a ticket in Prasads for a 11pm movie and thought we had time so went to Mayabazar for dinner.

Long waiting and no biryani available. Took the number of Sardarji ( to check in advance in future) and said i told him will visit on sunday evening for their biryani but, still it got over. Admonished him a little and left.

Next pit stop @ Pakwaan.

Pakwaan too had long waiting but, they accomodated me when i said was a friend of Mr.Hamid and i was getting late for movie. There was a large group of folks who too were his friends and one of them was a Tamil movie star ( didnt recognize him)

Quickly gobbled down the Tandoori Chicken and Mutton Biryani and drove rally-driver style to reach the theatre in time.

Food was good as usual but, the circumstances didnt allow me to enjoy my meal
Old 20th July 2010, 21:43   #2020

Royal Bawarchi

guys a new restaurant in town..

Royal Bawarchi, opening this friday (a friend of mine).

THis is opposite panjagutta petrol pump , falls on the left when you're coming down from banjara hills and nagarjuna circle toward panjagutta.

I hope the food is upto your liking.
Old 21st July 2010, 09:08   #2021

Originally Posted by unoczar View Post
guys a new restaurant in town..

Royal Bawarchi, opening this friday (a friend of mine).

THis is opposite panjagutta petrol pump , falls on the left when you're coming down from banjara hills and nagarjuna circle toward panjagutta.

I hope the food is upto your liking.
Discount milta kya :P
Old 21st July 2010, 21:54   #2022

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
Discount milta kya :P
dila denge yaaro discount ka kya hai.. baigan
Old 22nd July 2010, 00:53   #2023

Had lunch at Zafraan Exotica, Rd 12, Banjara Hills.
Buffet at Rs 315 including taxes.
They did add a Service Charge component as well.

Anyways food was decent and everyone liked it a lot. I have some allergic reaction to hotel gravies. So was unable to enjoy the meal. Damn. I can eat as much meat as I want, but I try the gravies and my stomach gets messed up. Anyways, after the meal, they gave a gift voucher for Mozzarella. Voucher worth Rs 500. Can be used for bills greater than 1,000.

So with this in hand, Mozzarella, I will pay you a visit soon.

For dinner picked up a ATC aka Arabic Tandoori Chicken from Dine Hill.
Full chicken costs 185, half costs 110. No points for guesses what I bought.
Good as usual.

Souther Spice. I feel this is a highly under rated restaurant. Located in Banjara Hills Rd 2, they have impeccable service levels and the food is very well priced. A veg thali would cost you around 150 and a special non veg around 250. The food is a little spicy but totally worth it.
Old 22nd July 2010, 12:21   #2024

Originally Posted by bblost View Post
Souther Spice. I feel this is a highly under rated restaurant. Located in Banjara Hills Rd 2, they have impeccable service levels and the food is very well priced. A veg thali would cost you around 150 and a special non veg around 250. The food is a little spicy but totally worth it.
I guess you mean "Southern Spice"? I agree it was always an awesome restuarant and they are pioneers in introducing the andhra cuisines to Hyderabad. I used to be a regular visitor for lunches some years ago as my office was in lane next to TOI office.

What i dont agree is their pricing is reasonable. Maybe now it may sound reasonable because we have come to terms with a dish priced at Rs.180 as reasonable but, their pricing was like that since many years ago. Now their rates just balanced out.

They are known for their spicy food

Btw, I think its a must visit to ZE for that 500 bucks voucher. Is it one 500 bucks voucher per person who avail the lunch buffet?
Old 22nd July 2010, 12:40   #2025

Btw, I think its a must visit to ZE for that 500 bucks voucher. Is it one 500 bucks voucher per person who avail the lunch buffet?
We were a group of 21 and we got 3 vouchers.