Originally Posted by bblost View Post
its Sahib Sindh Sultan

BJN Group - Sahib Sindh Sultan

its part of the BJN Group

lol... spell check disbaled at my end..

chandramukhi ho ya paroo ,ki faraq penda hai yaaron
Old 6th January 2009, 13:45   #318

Rajesh, SSS ( better than all that spell check brohuha) is a wonderful place for dinner.

What we need here is what you ordered, how you liked them and total damages to your wallet.

That ways, people would decide if it's worth denting their wallet to go there
Old 6th January 2009, 15:23   #319

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Rajesh, SSS ( better than all that spell check brohuha) is a wonderful place for dinner.

What we need here is what you ordered, how you liked them and total damages to your wallet.

That ways, people would decide if it's worth denting their wallet to go there
aree yaar i am very bad with the dish names ,let me remember ,ok so there were paya/chicken shorba..(paya tasted better)

fish tikka amritsari,some mutton kebab,something with the mushrooms for starters

main course mein- rajasthani lal maas (awesome)

some palak chicken( equally good)

assorted rotis...

this went with couple of beers and bacardi breezer and some mocktail my sister was having.

total dent -inr 3320..

ambience- 5/5
food - 4/5
price-2.5(i think some dishes were overpriced in comparision to the quantity which arrived)..
service-4/5
one 46 waist guy with an awesome looking babe on the opposite table ( priceless) for him offcourse...neighbours envy owner's pride.lol

infact the last 5 days have been more of dinner eating at various joints..

5th jan- sahib sindh sultan
4th jan-mainland china ( barbecued skewered prawns is my pick and free ka chinese tea.hehehe)
3rd jan-punjabi by nature ( meet punjabi by nature (mutton dish) and daal makhani )
2nd jan-serengeti ( tunda kebab and awadhi mutton)
1st jan-eat street mein woh roof top restaurant (nice view ,slow service)

tonight-ghar ka khaana
tommorrow- some lungar @ any gurudwara as i am broke already.hehehe

Last edited by Rajesh Rawal : 6th January 2009 at 15:34.
Old 6th January 2009, 16:40   #320

Rajesh, looks like you spent an amount equal to my holiday trip in eating out in Hyderabad.

Look out for my Himachal and Delhi travelogue sometime in near future ( right now work is breathing down my neck so it will come up by this weekend or so) wait till you hear the places that i explored and visited in Delhi for some good grub..slurp..slurp
Old 7th January 2009, 09:02   #321

Avi, welcome back. Good to hear that work is in full swing(in these times of recession)

Rajesh, Like your new profile pic of Gaint Robot!! Takes me to my childhood days(4th or 5th class..)new color tv Keltron and sunday evening 4pm(i think) Giant Robot was telecasted. This was followed by Usha Uthups songs programme!! Hmmm.....Nostalgic my friend!!
Old 7th January 2009, 10:57   #322

Originally Posted by getsurya View Post
Avi, welcome back. Good to hear that work is in full swing(in these times of recession)

Rajesh, Like your new profile pic of Gaint Robot!! Takes me to my childhood days(4th or 5th class..)new color tv Keltron and sunday evening 4pm(i think) Giant Robot was telecasted. This was followed by Usha Uthups songs programme!! Hmmm.....Nostalgic my friend!!
Yes sire ,it sure does take you back to the good old times! i remember watching it on tuesday/thursday @ 7.30pm followed by chitrahaar on my digicrome tv with no remote..

today in the times there was this ad where in they are selling 2 dvd's of the malgudi days series for inr 850 or something ,worth picking up...

also if you need tintin and astriex full series let me know ,i have the same on pdf's..can get it when we meet next.

talking about meeting ,havent seen you confirm for the warangal meet on 25th jan...

ctrlaltdel,devnull and other regulars of the food thread that goes for you all as well! warangal drive on 25th jan ,more details on the tbhp meet section!
Old 7th January 2009, 11:03   #323

Hi Rajesh,

Yo man. I am game for Warangal.( I spent all my childhood there!!)Would love to do an overnight on saturday to spend time Judiciously( you know with what cheers

I would be interested in Tintin and Asterix.
Old 7th January 2009, 12:50   #324

tintin and asterix???? gimme...gimme...
Old 7th January 2009, 13:01   #325

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
also if you need tintin and astriex full series let me know ,i have the same on pdf's..can get it when we meet next.
Originally Posted by getsurya View Post
Hi Rajesh,

I would be interested in Tintin and Asterix.
Originally Posted by CtrlAltDel View Post
Me Too Me Too, P.L.E.A.S.E.
Old 7th January 2009, 13:04   #326

Originally Posted by CtrlAltDel View Post
sure buddy(suren sir and ctrlaltdel)..i'll get it on the stick during our meet ..

so u'll get it by then ,carry a laptop where in i can upload!

btw-post your confirmation man! warangal 25th jan-tbhp meet section..

hope all are following the news ,not the best of times for us (satyam folks)..

but on a postive note ..hope this brings in a welcome change!

Last edited by Rajesh Rawal : 7th January 2009 at 13:19. Reason: adds
Old 8th January 2009, 15:33   #327

ok ,keeping the current state of affairs aside and moving ahead with the food trail..

had lunch at anjappar ,these guys specialize in chettinad cuisine..

had some fish item called vanjaram

anjappar special chicken with naan and some nathu kodi biryani..in the end the falooda...

i like spicy food so this was a treat ,those who dont strongly suggest skip this place ,as its sure a bomb!u will feel as if someone has pushed in a cracker down your throat,lol

my collegue (who is not used to spicy food) was literally crying ..hehehe..
Old 8th January 2009, 23:13   #328

Rajesh, you drove all the way to Panjagutta for lunch today?. On a different note, good to see current state of affairs ain't affecting you.

We must continue doing this good work for the benefit of others and more importantly for our city's economy
Old 9th January 2009, 10:12   #329

Went to Anjappar last night for dinner - was really looking forward to it since I loved eating at their Coimbatore restaurant. Used to like both the food as well as the traditional, non wannabe ambience.

Had Malabari paratha, chicken chettinadu special & shelless crab - bill was about Rs 460/-. Food was good as usual except for the crab (fishy). However, was a mite disappointed with the place - no banana leaves - no traditional ambience - the utensils used seemed to have come straight from a college cafeteria! white plastic!.

Was also a little difficult to communicate much with the guy attending the table - he didn't know Hindi, English or Telgu!!LOL
Old 9th January 2009, 10:27   #330

Hi Amip, good review. Regarding the language barrier- thats real Anjappar for you!! They do not want you to feel outside Chennai anyways!!