Old 11th February 2009, 18:39   #421

Originally Posted by nagvasireddy View Post
Tried Biryani Durbar a few times, but it was way below my expectation. The Biryani is too oily and somewhat undercooked for my taste.
talking about biryani ,anybody tried biryani at green bawarchi at kamlapuri colony ( some part of srinagar colony)

when i moved to hyd in nov 2007 ,i was staying at my company guest house there and this joint is right next to the guest house.my first taste of a typical hyd biryani and i was amazed to see the quantity (i ended up wasting alot as my benchmark of one portion was with what i used to eat in mumbai)..

the difference what i found was (comparing to biryani's i had in mumbai) was that in mumbai the rice ,chicken/mutton and the mirchi ka salan or any similar gravy is amalgamated together and then served ,so you get a khichdi effect.

where as here ,you have big chunks of chicken/mutton pieces with the rice and mirchi ka salan as a side dish.

have been reading this thread about many joints as biryani favourites ,but to tell you the truth(based on my taste buds) i still havent liked any place which serves biryani which would want me to go there over and over again.

maybe we can have one biryani meet or something
Old 12th February 2009, 11:00   #422

on the biryani front, Astoria has been my fav too.....me & my friends must have eaten some thousands of chicken there.
Old 12th February 2009, 12:03   #423

Last night been to a party at Taj Krishna, Rd.1 Banjara Hills. The food there was absolutely lacklustre and service was also the pits. The usual large scale buffet fare was available. The only dishes stood out was " Meat Biryani" "Fried Fish" " Pepper Prawns".

Dessert was awesome. The Ras Malai and Khubani Ka Meetha clubbed with Fruit Icecream more than made up for it.

@Rajesh, i agree with you. Even though i love biryani, i always find it's taste change the next time you go to a place having being satisfied the previous time. Since most of them produce it in a mass fashion, the timing is extremely crucial. For e.g in paradise the best taste of biryani is only between 1:00pm to 1:30pm or latest by 2:00pm after that point, they just go throug the re-heating process which completely mars the taste of the dish.

I am game for a Biryani meet ( Order 3 types like Chicken, Meat, Fish) and run that extra 3 miles on the treadmill.....How about clubbing it with our "Billu Barber" meet tomorrow?

Last edited by mobike008 : 12th February 2009 at 12:04.
Old 12th February 2009, 12:07   #424

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
How about clubbing it with our "Billu Barber" meet tomorrow?
aree pandeyji ,since morning my hands are getting itchy to click on the book tickets button on bookmyshow.everytime i go and visit the site the seats i am looking for are getting booked/blocked eslewhere.

so far its just you and me who want to watch billu barber

anirudha,sagar ,others hope you guys are reading this!

else pandeyji as discussed lets do a repeat of last week.
Old 13th February 2009, 09:23   #425

Looks like on this thread there is a jugalbandhi going on between me and Rajesh. He is a regular lunch goer whereas i am a huge dinner lover

Is the recession so bad? i know i can feel the pinch too. But, we cannot stop our passion of eating good food till the sky actually falls on our head, can we?

Hyderabad guys, more contributions are invited on this thread
Old 13th February 2009, 09:27   #426

Avi,
TajKrishna has never been famous for food! I always whenever forced to eat there(official meets) would be disappointed.
The property is awesome but not supported by good Kitchen!!
Old 13th February 2009, 10:21   #427

getsurya: anna if you are working out of ms today ,lets meet for lunch

we can pick up mobike and go to some andhra joint(super spicy)
Old 13th February 2009, 10:27   #428

Rajesh, you are tempting me though I am at Maytas today! We shall do it on Monday.

Avi/Rajesh & Anybody who wish to join, Monday Andhra Lunch decided(taking liberties on behalf of Avi & Rajesh). Start from Mindspace at 12:30, venue: Rajesh is the expert!
Any names please addon friends!!
Old 13th February 2009, 10:32   #429

Originally Posted by getsurya View Post
Rajesh, you are tempting me though I am at Maytas today! We shall do it on Monday.

Avi/Rajesh & Anybody who wish to join, Monday Andhra Lunch decided(taking liberties on behalf of Avi & Rajesh). Start from Mindspace at 12:30, venue: Rajesh is the expert!
I am game for Monday.
Can we have a new thread on this quick lunch meet at Hitech city
Old 13th February 2009, 10:34   #430

monday sounds good! 12.30 pm is early though.lets make it at 1.30..

there is this place called spicy venue on road no 10(jubilee)..

they have kodi polusu,kodi iguru ,chappa vepadu and all.

lets go there ,what say?

pulsar56 and any other hi tech city tbhp folks please hop in!
Old 13th February 2009, 10:42   #431

Rajesh, Please lets keep to 12:30, I get up early and will feel super hungry by 12:30....please!!!

Spicy Venue is done!! good place one of my favourites too!!

Guys, please pour in your confirmations!!
Old 13th February 2009, 11:03   #432

Rajesh, Please lets keep to 12:30, I get up early and will feel super hungry by 12:30....please!!!
aree yaar uncle 12.30 the cooks even dont arrive

theek hai for you 12.30 done..
Old 13th February 2009, 11:13   #433

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
monday sounds good! 12.30 pm is early though.lets make it at 1.30..

there is this place called spicy venue on road no 10(jubilee)..

they have kodi polusu,kodi iguru ,chappa vepadu and all.

lets go there ,what say?

pulsar56 and any other hi tech city tbhp folks please hop in!
I am in for this. I will need a ride to the venue though. (I can walk up to Mindspace entrance ) waise, monday we get only egg at our cafeteria!
Don't ever have a meet on Wednesdays as I don't like to miss the chicken biryani
Old 13th February 2009, 11:28   #434

Originally Posted by pulsar56 View Post
I am in for this. I will need a ride to the venue though. (I can walk up to Mindspace entrance )
walk down to the petrol pump next to cyber pearl ,will pick you up from there!

so its

a) bblost
b) pulsar56
c) getsurya
d) mobike008
e) subka bandhu (yours truely)

venu sir ,how about you joining in as well
Old 13th February 2009, 11:54   #435

Planning a JH visit - if possible will join

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
walk down to the petrol pump next to cyber pearl ,will pick you up from there!

so its

a) bblost
b) pulsar56
c) getsurya
d) mobike008
e) subka bandhu (yours truely)

venu sir ,how about you joining in as well
Hi guys,

I have to visit JH one of these days. Considering this thread, I might schedule it for Monday and try to meet you at the venue - Spicy Venue. I hope the guys food is good as it used to be.