The list now becomes

a) bblost
b) pulsar56
c) getsurya
d) mobike008
e) subka bandhu (yours truely)
f) Ravveendra
g) Miself (Kashyap)

Last edited by kcstheg : 13th February 2009 at 12:00.
Old 13th February 2009, 12:16   #437

more confirmations/comments in the new thread as listed below:-

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/team-b...ml#post1169980
Old 13th February 2009, 12:25   #438

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
venu sir ,how about you joining in as well
Sorry, I am leaving for BBSR this afternoon, and will be back on Tuesday.
Have fun!
Old 13th February 2009, 13:40   #439

Have a good trip

Originally Posted by vnabhi View Post
Sorry, I am leaving for BBSR this afternoon, and will be back on Tuesday.
Have fun!
Hi Venu,

I hope you enjoy your trip.

Whether driving down or travelling by plane/train, a few notes from you on your trip would be nice.

Old 16th February 2009, 16:36   #440

Some of the TBHP Hyderabad fraternity met for a sumptous lunch at "Spicy Venue" Jubilee Hills, Rd No.10 today. Following dishes were ordered:-

Fish Fry
Pepper Chicken
Meat Iguru
Nati Kodi Pulusu
Boneless Mutton and Chicken Biryani
Butter Milk
Caramel Nuts
Apricot Delite
Caramel Custard

I liked the Fish Fry, Kodi Pulusu and Meat Iguru the best. Even the Meat Biryani had a different flavour and was quite enjoyable.

The side assortments ( free by the way) they provide like Fryums, Dry/Fried Chillies was heavenly and goes so well with spicy andhra food.

Prices for snacks are in Rs.140-Rs.155 range and same applies to curries and biryani too. Desserts are Rs.80-Rs.90 bucks a plate

A stuffed to the neck lunch for 8 costed us Rs.2500 bucks....Whew!

Must visit again.

Last edited by mobike008 : 16th February 2009 at 16:38.
Old 16th February 2009, 17:29   #441

It was a good lunch as Avi has put rightly!
The team is becoming more active and food savvy!!
Old 20th February 2009, 16:06   #442

Had lunch today at this dhaba called guru nihaal or was it nihaal opposite cyber gateways.

amazing stuff!

had achari chicken ,dal tadka and phulkas(roti) and papad.total bill inr 156/-(including 2 bottles of mineral water)

had heard alot about this place ,today finally got to go there.

dont expect anything on the ambience part ,but food wise finger licking good.
Old 20th February 2009, 16:21   #443

Had lunch today at this dhaba called guru nihaal or was it nihaal opposite cyber gateways.

amazing stuff!

had achari chicken ,dal tadka and phulkas(roti) and papad.total bill inr 156/-(including 2 bottles of mineral water)

Kya Rajesh bhai, i thought your going to be on a diet to enjoy today's evening programme? Looks like Latitudes is proving to be beyond your expectations

Back to topic, never been to this place. Is there a place to sit or thahre thare khana padega?
Old 20th February 2009, 16:28   #444

duniya doob rahi hai aur tum logo ko khaane se fursat nahi hai? Lol

avi, guru nihal is run by the sister of the Needs waali sardarni aunty. It started off as a shanty and then it has reached where it has today. Now you can undestand what ambience to expect. ;-)
Old 20th February 2009, 16:32   #445

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Kya Rajesh bhai, i thought your going to be on a diet to enjoy today's evening programme? Looks like Latitudes is proving to be beyond your expectations

Back to topic, never been to this place. Is there a place to sit or thahre thare khana padega?
yeah there is a place to sit but you have the wooden tables ,shaky chairs and buzz like some desi tharra of delhi.

as i said ,the food is amazing ,if you like typical punjabi food (ghar ka)this is the place to be.

btw: latitudes dont tell you to starve,if i start following the latitude eating program me as well as this thread will be 'sukha'
Old 20th February 2009, 16:41   #446

Originally Posted by Zappo View Post
duniya doob rahi hai aur tum logo ko khaane se fursat nahi hai? Lol

avi, guru nihal is run by the sister of the Needs waali sardarni aunty. It started off as a shanty and then it has reached where it has today. Now you can undestand what ambience to expect. ;-)
Deb, duniyo dhobe tho dhobe, koi humko khane se nahi rok saktha

I used to go often to Needs ( next to lifestyle wala na?) and like their paranthas. Should find out if her sister shares the same receipe.
Old 20th February 2009, 16:42   #447

amazing stuff!

I used to be a regular here for almost an year. Our favorite at this Dhaba - Paneer Manchurian wet (made as per our inputs on ingredients to be used! )
Egg Paratha, Onion Paratha & Aaloo Paratha gulped down with two three bottles of Maaza or Slice, followed by a joy ride to Durgam Cheruvu!

Stopped going there due to lack of company. I hate to eat alone at any restaurant!
Old 23rd February 2009, 17:16   #448

How about tonight???

Just found out from my colleagues that due to Shivratri tonight, Theatres ( Prasads and Adlabs) are playing movies thru the night. Anyone game for dhaba food and may be movie or just food
Old 24th February 2009, 10:57   #449

Had been to 4 seasons at Tarnaka again. Had to taste the biriyani since I ate some exotic thing in my last visit. The Biriyani (Chicken and Mutton) was superb as expected. Totally different from the one's we eat at other restaurants. Felt like a royalty. 5 stars for the food, 5 starts for the service and 5 starts for the value for money. The Badam Kheer as desert was absolutely finger licking good! It was more than worth the risk taken (Had enough drinks and starters at another restaurant in Madhapur before we rode all the way to this place on a bike)

Last edited by whitesquall : 24th February 2009 at 10:59.
Old 24th February 2009, 12:31   #450

It was more than worth the risk taken (Had enough drinks and starters at another restaurant in Madhapur before we rode all the way to this place on a bike)
whitesquall, By drinks we are sure you meant non-alcoholic!! If alcoholic, TBHP strongly advises you not to mix drinking and driving and also posting any such updates!!