Old 17th April 2009, 16:26   #541

Originally Posted by Ravveendrra View Post
Does Neera know about this madamoiselle?
Arrey bhai saab, marwaoge muje aap. I have only one madamoiselle in my life
Old 17th April 2009, 16:44   #542

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Arrey bhai saab, marwaoge muje aap. I have only one madamoiselle in my life
Little basic of French for your knowledge
Mademoiselle = Unmarried Woman
Madame = Married Lady

Last edited by MileCruncher : 17th April 2009 at 16:59.
Old 17th April 2009, 17:07   #543

@mobike--I have only one madamoiselle in my life
@milecruncher---Little basic of French for your knowledge
Madame = Married Lady
wow,
this thread is treasure of extra knowledge.
Old 17th April 2009, 17:08   #544

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
Little basic of French for your knowledge
Madame = Married Lady
Shucks i need to get out of the mademoiselle and Monsieur and go a step ahead. Merci !
Old 17th April 2009, 17:16   #545

Shucks i need to get out of the mademoiselle and Monsieur and go a step ahead. Merci !
Je vous en prie = You are most welcome (In a formal way)
Old 17th April 2009, 18:17   #546

Je vous en prie = You are most welcome (In a formal way)
Ooooh! He speaks french. Just one of the many talents, eh?
Old 17th April 2009, 18:28   #547

Had the chance to stay in Hyderabad for 5 months. Such awesome food and the Biryani everywhere is good. Special mention to Allhamdullilla. But the booze damn expensive especially for guys like me going from Blr.
Anyway all Hyderabadis I heard you can send Biryani by flight if it is please help me out.
Old 17th April 2009, 18:51   #548

Originally Posted by NK@Hyd View Post
Ooooh! He speaks french. Just one of the many talents, eh?
I speak pidgin french. My better half is truly in it. My german is slightly better than that. English is the best
Old 17th April 2009, 21:33   #549

Avi, I know it is kinda hard to get the 'hot neighbour' off one's mind! The sub-conscious often manifests itself with such words.
RR--are you listening?
Old 17th April 2009, 23:50   #550

Andd wheeech Mademoiselle woulld Monsieur like tou keeep eem compahnee?

(Pardonne the theeck accent Francaise)

Originally Posted by vnabhi View Post
Avi, I know it is kinda hard to get the 'hot neighbour' off one's mind! The sub-conscious often manifests itself with such words.
RR--are you listening?
LOL Venu - letting the cat out of the bag. Forget HRH-RR listening. I hope Neera is reading!

P.S.: Avi, for the sake of your hide, I hope you meant Madame i.e. Neera! Else you will have her flaying you with a little help from Himanshu. (The rest of us will retreat to a safe corner where the cat-o-nine-tails in her hands cannot reach us, grab a bag of pop corn and sit back).
Old 20th April 2009, 11:23   #551

folks ,not sure if this fits in here ,yesterday had lunch at the food court in hyderabad central mall.(the ohri's thing)

had kebab roti platter (must say good vfm)

there was achari chicken kebab
seekh kebab

served with naan,rice ,dal makhani and raita.not bad for inr 150.

had water melon juice with the same(over priced)

the only put off for me was the customer service here ,these fellows are not at all trained well ,no sense to talk to a customer (the fellow on the cash counter was talking as if i was asking for free lunch).
Old 20th April 2009, 12:05   #552

After a long time had breakfast at Gayathri Bhawan at Himayat Nagar. Must say, I love their Masala Dosa, Vada, Sambhar and Red Ginger Chutney. Was an absolute delight.
Old 20th April 2009, 12:53   #553

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
folks ,not sure if this fits in here ,yesterday had lunch at the food court in hyderabad central mall.(the ohri's thing)

had kebab roti platter (must say good vfm)

there was achari chicken kebab
seekh kebab

served with naan,rice ,dal makhani and raita.not bad for inr 150.

had water melon juice with the same(over priced)

the only put off for me was the customer service here ,these fellows are not at all trained well ,no sense to talk to a customer (the fellow on the cash counter was talking as if i was asking for free lunch).
I love every dish in Ohri's food stall at Central. Especially the Kebab platter you described. All of the food is cooked to perfection.

Another favorite of mine is the Veg Chilly Sticks, try it sometime. Yummy!

After a long time had breakfast at Gayathri Bhawan at Himayat Nagar. Must say, I love their Masala Dosa, Vada, Sambhar and Red Ginger Chutney. Was an absolute delight.
You came till there and didn't call? But, i would probably would not be home as at the same time i was digging into some sumptious idli chutney and amazing masala dosa's at Pragathi.

Yesterday, went for dinner at Mandar's in Four Seasons food court. Had Tandoori Chicken, Veg Kulcha and Biryani. Finger Lickin' food.

On Saturday, happened to try the lunch buffet at Indijoe's. It was quite good but the suprise part was I went there thinking it is Rs.179++ but they sprung a surprise at me as the buffet price has been changed to Rs.318 ( All inclusive). But, good food, you can try out all cusines at the same time like Italian, Chinese, Thai and Indian.

Worth the dough.....btw, I went for lunch only to beat the power cut at home....LOL
Old 20th April 2009, 13:18   #554

On Saturday, happened to try the lunch buffet at Indijoe's.
oye ,me too was there at citicentre mall during that time.

do bhaiyo ka kumbh mele ka milan reh gaya .hehee

meri sister mereko emotional churan dekar(reminding me of the rakhi gifts pending) was looting me at the biba showroom.

damage inr 2115.( bhaiya more rakhi ke bandhan ko nibhana)

though i did not eat at the mall ,but yes we guys did have the famous magai paan on the top floor( that fellow is really authentic when it comes to having benarsi paan)
Old 20th April 2009, 13:21   #555

Hey, where is that located? Near Minerva Coffee House?

On Saturday, I had veg tikkas and corn at the club house of Malaysian Township, with Budweiser. I really liked the stuff there---visited that place 2nd time. The rates are reasonable and the AC was chilling.

Last edited by vnabhi : 20th April 2009 at 13:23.