Search this Thread
Old 7th July 2014, 20:55   #6196
BHPian

re: A Guide: Eating out in Hyderabad/Secunderabad/Cyberabad

Quote:
Originally Posted by jayded View Post
Tried the following:
ShahGhouse (hitec, new branch) - Average
Al Saba (Gachibowli) - Good (the best of the lot so far. Had it twice)
Green Bawarchi (Gachibowli) - Very bad, The worst i've eaten so far. The bones, whole spices, skin etc were too much that I stopped eating after 2-3 spoons. Never going back there.
Cafe 555 (Masab tank) - Average, quite shocked since this was one of the best last year round.
Sarvi (Banjara hills) - Average
Pista house (counter near tolichowki) - Average at best. And shockingly overpriced at 150/-

P.S: I'm not an expert in Haleem and just started eating this delicacy a year back.
Your on quite a roll. Even before the first TBHP Haleem meet of this year, you have covered almost all outlets. I hope you will be joining for the Haleem meet.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
"anyone who says 13 Dhaba is awesome should also check this place out"

Pricing is Rs.180-200 for snacks and similarly for curries and dals. So not exactly a cheap place for vegeterian food but, amazing authentic north indian taste and quality more than makes up for it

Iam already looking forward to going back again !!!
The USP of 13 Dhaba is that they serve home-style food. Being a regular there, I see that most people opt for rice items like Kadhi chawal, Chole Chawal and Rajma Chawal. These items are not found in other Punjabi joints quite often. On top of it, every item is priced at Rs 60 (after the recent upward revision) and so there is little wonder that the crowd keeps swelling.

Last Friday, I had gone there during lunch to get some take away, but there were already 30-40 people waiting in queue at 12.30 pm to order. So I had to settle for the nearby Just Punjabi grill.
Old 7th July 2014, 23:16   #6197
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post