Old 30th March 2009, 13:47   #16

Good exercise and proper diet is must. if it is in your genes no one can help you.

vitamin E & Iron helps to make the hairs stronger.
Old 30th March 2009, 13:48   #17

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
wow pvs ,i didnt know you had hair transplant and all.

nk:what would dr ashok do to lure you to take his treatment?

here goes...

dr ashok: Sar jo tera chakraaye, ya dil dooba jaaye
Aaja pyaare paas hamaare, kaahe ghabraaye.. kaahe ghabraaye
Tel mera hai muski, ganj rahe na khuski
Jis ke sar par haath phira doon chamke kismat uski
Sun sun sun, are beta sun, is champi mein bade bade gun
Laakh dukhon ki ek dava hai kyoon na aazmaaye
Kaahe ghabraaye, kaahe ghabraaye.
Rajesh Bhai, Chi Chi, your making fun of people who are suffering from bald pates. I didnt expect this from you

Btw, was that song google searched?
Old 30th March 2009, 13:57   #18

PVS...nice experiance.Please post a pic of yours before and after the transplant and we will judge the growth.If your pic already figures in some ad..please let us know.
I never tried the transplant as I never felt the need.In the end:
Bald is Beautiful;Weight is Great !!!
Old 30th March 2009, 14:26   #19

Rajesh bhai,

I see that you are practicing your sher-o-shayari for the 3rd meet. Keep it up and we can save 12K by having you for the singer!

Obviously our bouncer - a.k.a. Hillram saab was not so serenaded and hence is off any agricultural operations on his head. Reading PVS's thread, I was wondering if the soothing lights and soft music also has some houris to complete the picture. If it did - I might consider shaving my head and heading there.

Seems this thread has started to rock.

Old 30th March 2009, 14:30   #20

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
PVS...nice experiance.Please post a pic of yours before and after the transplant and we will judge the growth.If your pic already figures in some ad..please let us know.
I absolutely agree. After all we are from Khata - Pita Gharana!!!

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Rajesh Bhai, Chi Chi, your making fun of people who are suffering from bald pates. I didnt expect this from you

Btw, was that song google searched?
Avi, I've a bald pate but it is by Choice.

here goes...

Rajesh I'm ROTFL.

Had been off this thread for some time and whoa, did I miss something or what! Anyways as my name has been listed by Avi, let me clarify " My Bald Pate is by Choice".

NK@hYD: If you are losing hair, don't lose sleep over it. After all as the old saying goes "Gayi hui Ladki, Bus, samay aur Baal kisi ke liye nahi rukte aur kabhi wapas bhi nahi aate"

Anyways we are having our Annual T-BHP Hyderabad Event in the form of Ghazal Evening. You are most welcome to attend.
Old 30th March 2009, 14:40   #21

Arrey MC, your saying that your bald pate is of choice with so much emphasize that now i have my own doubts, hope it really is by choice.

Btw, let's not hijack NK's thread and start our non-stop ramble here as well and take out the real essence of it being here in the first place. I knew that majority of us cannot help NK, so we have to bid him farewell on this topic...LOL

Strangely, the meet thread is echoing silence, so why dont we get back there with our non-stop nonsense?
Old 30th March 2009, 15:46   #22

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Arrey MC, your saying that your bald pate is of choice with so much emphasize that now i have my own doubts, hope it really is by choice.
It is by choice. Posting a pic from July '07 below. I forgot to add something called Cost Benefit Analysis previously which basically helped me to make up my mind regarding the bald pate. I suggest NK you do the same as well.

Strangely, the meet thread is echoing silence, so why dont we get back there with our non-stop nonsense?
Avi Bhai, we need to have a new thread titled "April'09- Non Stop Meet Thread"
The Trichologist, Hair & Scalp Thread-dsc00907.jpg  

Old 30th March 2009, 16:25   #23

MC Sir,

Looking at your vintage pic, I wonder whether you ever tried an audition for a bollywood flick. You could have easily landed yourself a slick, suave character. You do have the looks

I really look forward to meeting you all the next time around (after the Ghazal meet).
Old 8th April 2009, 09:20   #24
PVS

here goes...

Amazing Rawal Bhai - you had me in splits!! and an amazing song that was - great going Rawal bhai! Haan - man I am still laughing!!!
Old 8th April 2009, 09:24   #25
PVS

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
Sure hillram - I will take a pic of my semi-bald plate and share it with you; I will share the pre-treatment pic also.

After 1 year, I did see an improvement in the frontal portion, but the mid part is slowly catching up!
Old 1st July 2009, 17:07   #26

Hair, Scalp and Skin Issues

Here I would like to show my latest scalp fungus development, so that I get some ideas from other members too (those who have gone through it or seen someone in the family getting it treated). I have tried to keep a long hair (upto shoulder) for the last 8 months, but the fungus issue has made me cut it completely.

Clinical fungus name : Malassezia furfur
Case Name : seborrhoeic dermatitis

This fungus is in every human being, it starts troubling when the content in the human body increases to extreme levels due to moisture, humidity and several reasons. Both details can be elaborately found in wikipedia.

I did my online research and went very slow about getting treated due to the actual situation hidden in the long hair scalp, not getting a proper guidance from anyone, not knowing the actual seriousness etc. It started as dandruff in a specific area, which developed into scaling, itching and sometimes bleeding due to the skin scratched out !

Last week I found the Times of India ad of Dr.Health skin specialist and trichologist (husband and wife) who are regular columnists of magazines and news papers. Somehow I didnt think twice, immediately called up and checked the location and decided to get my issue sorted out.

I went to Dr.Health, Malleswaram (only on Thursdays). Saw the wall photographs of the doctor with Manmohan Singhji, Robert Vadra and many other personalities around the country. I decided, this is going to be an expensive affair. Waited an hour, met the doctor, immediately he confirmed it is Malassezia furfur and asked me to wait at the reception as I will get a printout of the instructions and medicine in fifteen minutes.

So far, I didnt have any clue what kind of medicine he is going to give me. I was half minded about ayurvedic, herbal, homeopathic and all such medications, because my case was at its peak level (with long hair still decorating my head !). My fear came true, he is giving me herbal medicines !!

The reception lady explained me about the situation and mentioned, 'this is going to take 3 months treatment and the cost will be Rs.5500/-. As I had few interactions with the people around while waiting all that while, I just thought of trying it out. Paid the money, got a sheet of instructions, a liquid medicine of around 100ml and tabs for 3 months (1 per day). There is no mention of the cost of medicines nor the consultations, I guess 80% is consultation and 20% is medicine cost

I was asked to buy Gillette ZPT shampoo and Candid TV shampoo to be used daily. I got them on my way home, took a bath using all of them. Somehow felt my long hair is going to cause more issues, cut them completely with my home trimmer. I got a shock seeing the actual scar that came into light. Here is a picture to give you an idea.
The Trichologist, Hair & Scalp Thread-mf.jpg

I was not given anything to apply externally. Strictly no oiling as per instructions too. I googled a lot and found Ketoconazole as an effective killer of this fungy. Got Nizral that contains the same. Presently applying that lightly on the patch. This fungus is contagious through pillow, towels etc. therefore I am asked not to mix up my things with others'.

I appreciate related comments, suggestions, similar experiences etc. Thanks for reading me.

Last edited by DerAlte : 3rd July 2009 at 17:24.
shajufx is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2009, 18:01   #27

Here is an addition of photos
The Trichologist, Hair & Scalp Thread-hsp.jpg

Above medicines are herbal, so even if you have all of them in one shot, nothing is going to happen to you.

I am really waiting to hear from others about the similar situations. According to some report I read, there are 5 out of 20 people having skin disorders, hair fall, allergies, fungus/bacteria growth etc. Please share your experience here. It would be a real real helping hand for a 'temporarily suffering man'.

Last edited by shajufx : 3rd July 2009 at 18:03.
Old 3rd July 2009, 18:57   #28

Hey, this seems quite similar to what i experienced 10 years ago. But I visited a skin specialist. He prescribed Nizral shampoo and a dose of pencillin injection to be taken every day for 5 days.

If you are not allergic to pencillin you can go for that in consultation with a skin specialist. Also nizral shampoo is quite effective. Please consult a skin specialist. This is a fairly known skin disorder.
Old 3rd July 2009, 19:01   #29

I could have done the same thing as you did. But I got carried away with the times of india ad on the trichologist mentioned in my first post. I deserve to be punished for throwing out 5500 rs for nothing. I have Nizral cream that I apply twice a day (not prescribed by the above doctor, but my own finding through googling), also the above pictured shampoos doing its role, but very slow. I will wait for a week and see how it improves. He had suggested me to take the blood test for serum ferritin and hb within 15 days and email him the result. Yet to do that.

Last edited by shajufx : 3rd July 2009 at 19:02.
Old 3rd July 2009, 19:24   #30

try researching tea tree oil