Old 21st February 2010, 01:14   #1741

I watched 'Where the truth lies', yesterday.
It's a suspense story about the death of a girl involving two popular showmen of the time. The mystery unfolds 15 years down the line , as a writer who's writing the biography of one of the stars, tries to get the truth out about the death. It's fast paced and a well made movie. The suspense is held till the end.

All in all it is good entertainer. I'll rate it at 3.5/5

Last edited by safari_lover : 21st February 2010 at 01:16.
Old 21st February 2010, 01:25   #1742

I watched Sweet Home alabama: Its about this gal who moves to NYC from alabama 7 yrs back but goes home to finish some unfinished business. It shows how she has changed and the way it affects the ppl around her. Pretty interesting movie which will make you feel nice about visitin home

Watch it if you like romantic movies as i would rate this as one of those movies you must watch.

3.5/5
Old 21st February 2010, 07:57   #1743

who killed the electric car

i saw the movie " who killed the electric car". well, this is a documentary but reveals a lot of truth about how deliberate policy makers ensure its death.
Old 21st February 2010, 12:45   #1744

Watched another classic movie "The insider " today. Al Pacino and Russel Crowe at their best. I would rate it 4.5 /5 if you are interested in News/Tobacco industry story. A great Drama to watch.
Old 21st February 2010, 16:40   #1745

Notorious - Based on the life of superstar rapper Biggie Smalls, aka Notorious B.I.G. Great biographical movie, starting with the early life of Biggie, how he achieved stardom, and the reason for the famous East Coast - West Coast feud that divided rappers and fans alike before leading to the assassination of both Tupac Shakur as well as B.I.G. Backed by some fantastic rap music.
Old 21st February 2010, 16:59   #1746

Saw Fight Club but did not like it all. Could not connect with the thought process of the main characters. Slept off after 75% of the movie and then asked my sister about the ending.
Old 21st February 2010, 18:35   #1747

Watched this weekend

Wrong Side of the Town: A timepass movie. Stars Batista and Rob Van Dam of WWE fame. A simple predictable story. Watch if you have nothing else to do. Would say 2.5/5

Its Complicated: Very good family cum comedy movie. A must watch once. Loved the situational comedy. Didn't look like forced in. Would rate it 3.5/5.
Old 21st February 2010, 19:46   #1748

Originally Posted by Eddy View Post
Saw Fight Club but did not like it all. Could not connect with the thought process of the main characters. Slept off after 75% of the movie and then asked my sister about the ending.
Fight club is one of the best movies i have ever watched.
Old 21st February 2010, 20:15   #1749

+1, didn;t liked it much myself.

Anyways saw 2 movies today in theatre.

Up in the air-
My friend recommended it and TOOI gave it 4 stars so went for it. was disappointed. Its been featured as a comedy but its sensitive and emotional kinda drama. Clooney is very good in his role however movie lacks the punch.

Rating- 3/5 - all for clooney's acting and a few good moments.

Percy Jackson & the Lightning Thief - Had lots of time to kill so went for this second show with no hopes and what a surprise!!
Its actually quiet good adventurous thriller. Yes the story is very filmsy and unbelievable but presentation and act is quiet good. total paisa vasool stuff.

Rating - 4/5
Old 21st February 2010, 20:59   #1750

Originally Posted by Mission_Safari View Post
Fight club is one of the best movies i have ever watched.
I am sure you are in the majority. Its rated quite high on IMBD.

Currently watching Rear Window. A li'l slow, but interesting.
Old 21st February 2010, 21:15   #1751

Originally Posted by maddy42 View Post
I watched Sweet Home alabama: Its about this gal who moves to NYC from alabama 7 yrs back but goes home to finish some unfinished business. It shows how she has changed and the way it affects the ppl around her. Pretty interesting movie which will make you feel nice about visitin home

Watch it if you like romantic movies as i would rate this as one of those movies you must watch.

3.5/5
+1. It was a nice sensitive movie though i am not a fan of romantic movies.

However, i love the song " Sweet Home Alabama" sung by Lynard Skynard and this song was soundtrack for one of my favorite horror movies " Texas Chainsaw Massacre"
Old 21st February 2010, 21:37   #1752

Currently watching Rear Window. A li'l slow, but interesting.
It ultimately turned out to be CRAPPY !
Old 22nd February 2010, 13:56   #1753

Originally Posted by DieselFan View Post
Saw "12 Angry men" yesterday. Very nice movie shot is a single room most of the time. I would give it a 4/5 rating.
I have seen the Hindi copy(Ek Ruka Hua Faisla) of it & am a fan

Trying to get my hands on the Original.
Old 23rd February 2010, 16:08   #1754

Watched "Hachiko - a dog's story". Excellent movie.

Can you guys suggest some movies for my 10 year old son?

Last edited by archat68 : 23rd February 2010 at 16:09.
Old 23rd February 2010, 16:20   #1755

@ Archat : for your son i would suggest "eight below", an excellent movie.

I watched "what happens in vegas" couple of days back still laughing thinking about it.