Old 10th September 2010, 13:05   #1096

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Salman Khan back in full force. Dabangg is full until next Tuesday. Whew!
I kind-of half expected that. Its gonna be fun
Old 10th September 2010, 15:00   #1097

We Are Family

Predictable story. Great Performances. Bad Music. Great Locations. An average movie. Good Direction. Some fun scenes, some emotional scenes. Totally family oriented.

2.5/5

Last edited by chevelle : 10th September 2010 at 15:03.
Old 10th September 2010, 15:42   #1098

Salman Khan back in full force. Dabangg is full until next Tuesday. Whew!
Used some contacts and i am booked for tonight's show

Originally Posted by chevelle View Post
I kind-of half expected that. Its gonna be fun
+1. I am excited to see this movie.
Old 10th September 2010, 16:52   #1099

All the best for your meeting with Robin hood Pandey!!!

I tried almost all options to get tickets for today's show (late night) but could not!!!.
Old 10th September 2010, 18:17   #1100

Originally Posted by Latheesh View Post
All the best for your meeting with Robin hood Pandey!!!

I tried almost all options to get tickets for today's show (late night) but could not!!!.

Inox Malleshwaram Mantri Square, has tickets available for all the shows for Dabaang...

Just checking them online.
Old 10th September 2010, 18:28   #1101

Finally got the early evening show on Sunday in PVR at select city walk and in their widest screen auditorium at that. I simply dislike getting stuck in front of one of the reduced width screens typical of the multiple screen format. Most multiplexes in Dilli have Dabaang on almost all of their screens and they are packed. Hope the flick is worthy of the hype.

Any idea how long the movie is? Each subsequent show on the same screen has a gap of 4+ hours, checked this out on PVR and DT sites. So giving 15 minutes for cleaning before and after the show and a 10 minute interval that still leaves 3 hour 20 minutes + for the actual film and that seems to be too long. Maybe someone who has seen the film can elaborate.
Old 10th September 2010, 23:12   #1102

Used some contacts and i am booked for tonight's show

+1. I am excited to see this movie.

Can you be kind enough to let us know how the movie fared.

Awaiting your reviews
Old 11th September 2010, 01:22   #1103

Originally Posted by Jayabusa View Post
I hardly watch movies and was recently pretty surprised on hearing a few affluent acquaintances raving about a B-grade movie called 'Gunda'. A Google search revealed a cult-status, fan-clubs and popularity among IIT-ians et al.
What exactly is this stuff all about?
If you ever say this within earshot of any IIT campus, you will get bumps - solid waale!!

and please, if this were an IITian board - you'd be infracted for calling it B-grade - its diamond class - its beyond class ... its classic!

just kidding. see it esp as a bunch of bored under grad engineers and you'll realize it.
Old 11th September 2010, 01:46   #1104

Dabang: My Rating 4/5

The humour is very good. Salman's performance is really good. The storyline has nothing to offer typical masala movie. The action sequences are over exaggerated but i did not mind as i was in a light mood. The action scenes might ashame Sunny Deol and Stars from south, they are so unreal and illogical.

Do not watch this movie at all if want a serious movie with every thing making sense. For entertainment you won't be disappointed. Overall i loved the humor timing.
Old 11th September 2010, 12:00   #1105

Originally Posted by khoj View Post
Any idea how long the movie is?
2 Hours. 5 minutes

Originally Posted by .anshuman View Post
Dabang: My Rating 4/5

The humour is very good. Salman's performance is really good. The storyline has nothing to offer typical masala movie. The action sequences are over exaggerated but i did not mind as i was in a light mood. The action scenes might ashame Sunny Deol and Stars from south, they are so unreal and illogical.

Do not watch this movie at all if want a serious movie with every thing making sense. For entertainment you won't be disappointed. Overall i loved the humor timing.
Glad to know it is good as i was expecting.
Originally Posted by PAVAN KADAM View Post
Can you be kind enough to let us know how the movie fared.

Awaiting your reviews
I missed seeing this movie last night as a close friend landed up from Delhi so had to go out for dinner with him.

However, i dropped and picked my family to and from theatre and they really enjoyed the movie and their feedback was exactly like Anshuman's.

Will watch this movie sometime next week.
Old 12th September 2010, 00:29   #1106

Bollywood Masala (Brains left at home, plss)

daBANGG - Story of the Indian Robinhood Pandey.

Salman Khan, Sonu Sood & the rest of the heavy weights - deliver a pure mass-entertainer for 2010.

Loud action sequences, Lewd rustic dialogue & borderline vulgarity in thought & action - All in all a perfect recipe for blockbuster.

Music score is certainly rthymic & leaves behind a mental tune.

The title track when heard in isolation takes you back to Omkara & Langda Saif. Too much of a coincidence, but this is afterall Hindi Cinema !!!

Score - 3/5

PS: Pls see this with ur pals alongside, fun quotient doubles itself.

Last edited by SRShrikanth : 12th September 2010 at 00:30.
Old 12th September 2010, 10:02   #1107

Score - 3/5.

As SRshrikanth has put it keep your brains at home.

If you are a Salman Khan fan you will like it. Else it is a very ordinary movie made for the masses. I would have enjoyed this movie more during my hostel days.

Just cannot be compared with 3idiots.
Old 12th September 2010, 12:27   #1108

Originally Posted by kiren View Post
Score - 3/5.

As SRshrikanth has put it keep your brains at home.

If you are a Salman Khan fan you will like it. Else it is a very ordinary movie made for the masses. I would have enjoyed this movie more during my hostel days.

Just cannot be compared with 3idiots.
Comparing '3 Idiots' with 'Dabangg' must be like comparing a well-developed brain with a skull!
Old 12th September 2010, 18:15   #1109

Raavan is playing on NDTV Imagine.
Sad when a heavily hyped movie makes its TV premiere within just a few months of its release.
Old 13th September 2010, 02:34   #1110

Finally saw Dabanng last evening. As many have posted leave your brains at home. After many many years there were people who were clapping at certain dialogues started with Sonakshi's "Saheb thappaar se dar nahi lagta... pyar se lagta hai" and then many others all the way to the climax.

Sonakshi resembles the yesteryears actress "Reena Roy". Is it my imagination or have others also felt the same way. Come to think of it RR and SS did have a torrid affair before she married Mohsin Khan and SS married his current wife Poonam Sinha. Anyways another interesting story that was developing when we were leaving for the movie was regarding Salman's comments made during an interview with a Paki TV channel. Wonder how that panned out?