Old 5th October 2010, 10:58   #1171

Originally Posted by rohan_iitr View Post
I saw NDTV 24x7's review on Sunday. The reviewer said something like - Ranbir and Priyanka attempt suicide many times, we wish they had succeeded the first time itself so that we would have been spared from watching this movie.

Rohan
I think Ranbir is committing the same mistake Amir Khan did after QSQT. Signing each and every film coming his way.

Probably he will learn the hard way.
Old 5th October 2010, 11:30   #1172

Originally Posted by rohan_iitr View Post
I saw NDTV 24x7's review on Sunday. The reviewer said something like - Ranbir and Priyanka attempt suicide many times, we wish they had succeeded the first time itself so that we would have been spared from watching this movie.

Rohan
+1.

If anyone has seen KITES ( which was another major torture), AA is a slightly faster version of the same.

Both these movies should never have seen a day on the production floor. May they learn from their losses
Old 5th October 2010, 11:47   #1173

I found "Anjaana Anjaani" very very similar to "Jab We Met".

Its a very average movie, definitely not worth going for in multiplexes.
Its one time weekend watch on TV.

Really looking forward to these movies:

Allah kay banday

Aakrosh

Guzaarish

Rakta Charitra (Not a Vivek Oberoi fan, but this looks prmising. Could be a comeback movie for both RGV and VO. Looks like a mix of Company (one of my favorite movies) and Rajneeti)

Last edited by SumitBahl : 5th October 2010 at 11:48.
Old 5th October 2010, 13:12   #1174

Out of that list. I am going to bet my money only on two movies :-

Aakrosh

Raktha Charitra
Old 5th October 2010, 13:51   #1175

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Anjaana Anjaani

Saw this movie on Friday night. Its the story of two people whom "fate" decides to meet up whilst attempting suicide respectively.

Rest of the movie shows how their several attempts at suicide fail.

Entire movie is revolving around Ranbir and Priyanka with some of the lamest dialogues ever heard in movie history.

I couldnt bear the torture and left a few minutes after the intermission.

Stay away

0/5
While the movie is a torture i love the songs. Especially Hairat, Tujhe Bhula Diya, its remix and title song.

And parts in Vegas is good and so is there small road trip that is shown.
Old 7th October 2010, 19:32   #1176

Anybody saw "Khichadi"?

I was dragged to the theatre by the Mrs. (gujju + a HUGE fan of the TV show). I have till date not seen a single episode of this programme.

I have to say, it was timepass. I was not bored. In fact, some parts of the movie (explaination of certain english words by "Praful" to "Hansa") were hilarious.
Old 8th October 2010, 00:33   #1177

Saw Kichdi this afternoon. Very nice adaptation from the tv serial, though I would have preferred the original artiste from the tv serial to have played Jaishree's character. You have to pay attention to the dialogues to get the funnies. Definitely worth a watch. 3.5/5
Old 8th October 2010, 00:50   #1178
MX6

Originally Posted by Mpower View Post
I think the water is not real. It looked too perfect to be real. It must have been done in graphics.
That place is 100% real.

Originally Posted by pjbiju View Post
Anyone knows the location of the first song (blue water and white sand) - I guess it must be somewhere in Dubai?
Nope. It's not Dubai. It's Brazil!
The Only Desert* w/ “Millions” of Lakes Eyes On Brazil

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Out of that list. I am going to bet my money only on two movies :-

Raktha Charitra
Hope Raktha Charitra doesn't become another Aag. I really liked Sarkar and Satya.
Old 8th October 2010, 01:08   #1179

Originally Posted by MX6 View Post
Hope Raktha Charitra doesn't become another Aag.
Trust me, there can NEVER be another Aag. Its the absolute nadir of bollywood.
Old 8th October 2010, 02:31   #1180

Just read a blog on Anjaana Anjaani. You must read it. The review is hilarious
Movie Review: Anjaana Anjaani | The Vigil Idiot
Old 8th October 2010, 10:13   #1181

Guzaarish promos look promising. Ash and Hrithik performances would be great in this movie. For some reason, i have a strong feeling that this movie will sweep filmfare.
Old 8th October 2010, 10:33   #1182

Originally Posted by maddy42 View Post
Just read a blog on Anjaana Anjaani. You must read it. The review is hilarious
Movie Review: Anjaana Anjaani | The Vigil Idiot

Totally Hilarious and would say perfect review of a perfectly crappy movie.

I agree with one of the comments. Indian Coast Guard, Indian Doctor so why not set the movie in India
Old 8th October 2010, 14:11   #1183

Originally Posted by khoj View Post
Saw Kichdi this afternoon. Very nice adaptation from the tv serial, though I would have preferred the original artiste from the tv serial to have played Jaishree's character. You have to pay attention to the dialogues to get the funnies. Definitely worth a watch. 3.5/5
Ya, wife said the same thing about the original cast (Jayashree) not being there. Also, were there any characters from the show that were missing in the movie?

By the way, after reading the "Anjaana Anjaani" reviews here (,there and everywhere), the one and only conclusion is that the phillum is a suckfest. STILL !!!!! Times of India rates the movie 3 stars and "Khichdi" 2.5? Something's fishy methinks.
Old 8th October 2010, 14:19   #1184

Originally Posted by Urban_Nomad View Post

By the way, after reading the "Anjaana Anjaani" reviews here (,there and everywhere), the one and only conclusion is that the phillum is a suckfest. STILL !!!!! Times of India rates the movie 3 stars and "Khichdi" 2.5? Something's fishy methinks.
Anjaana Anjaani and 3 stars.

It should be given 'MINUS 3'.

Betw-Will anyone tell me how the movies are rated.?

Last edited by SILVERWOOD : 8th October 2010 at 14:20. Reason: Edit
Old 8th October 2010, 16:55   #1185

Robot

Quite unlike a Rajni movie - has no typical rajni mannerisms and is painfully slow till the climax where ALL HELL BREAKS LOOSE ! The climax is an awesome roller coaster and paisa vasool. Add to it a couple of Rajni moments with the chase of the train and the mosquito sequence.

Other than that - the special effects are good, very good in fact. The songs are awful, horrid infact in the Hindi version and slow the pace down even further.

Verdict - 2.5/5. 2 for the FX and .5 for Rajni

Last edited by normally_crazy : 8th October 2010 at 16:57.