Old 22nd March 2011, 09:49   #1426

Re: The English Movies Thread

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post

He shot up to fame with "Shiva" and the telugu version took tollywood by storm and made Nagarjuna an overnight superstar. It indeed was an awesome movie (made in hindi too)
+1 on this Avi.

IIRC, this was my first telugu movie and was a great one to watch.

He gained recognition in Bollywood with Rangeela which was released in 95 and yes, Satya remains my all-time favorite movie.
Old 22nd March 2011, 11:11   #1427

Re: The Hindi Movies Thread

Originally Posted by Bluengel180 View Post
Doesnt the dog she shot when she was young count as a khoon? :/
We need more reviews from you man. My stomach's aching after that. BRILLIANT!!!
Old 26th March 2011, 16:45   #1428

SRK's Ra One First Trailer.
Old 26th March 2011, 23:23   #1429

Originally Posted by Scorcher View Post
SRK's Ra One First Trailer.
Lol Body hugging Superhero suit, No mask, and the stunts are not something to rave about.

Would be interesting to see how it comes out. After seeing the way his TV show has been received this is a big thing for him to try remain relevant.
Old 28th March 2011, 13:13   #1430

Over the weekend after a tiring day, switched on TV to watch some nonsense.

Found one the the best nonsense ever created.

The Hindi Movies Thread-1998dulheraja.jpg

Govinda and Kader Khan at their best. Ably supported by Johnny Lever.

Total paisa vasool kind of movie. No vulgarity. Lots of slapstick but humour that is allowed to develop and make you laugh. Since I had already watched this movie so many times. The scene would start and I was already laughing.
Old 28th March 2011, 14:36   #1431

Found one the the best nonsense ever created.
I am seeing lot of Govinda movies being aired in the last couple of weekends.

Raja Babu
Dulhe Raja
Hadh Kardi Aapne
Hero # 1

Sooper joy comes watching these movies
Old 6th April 2011, 13:55   #1432

Not much action on this thread..eh?

Saw " Game" Starring Abhishek Bachan and Jimmy Shergill

It's a typical stylished and dont even expect a story type of a movie. A billionaire ( Anupam Kher) invites 4 people from different walks of life to his island and he gets murdered there.

The movie then tries to decipher who did this "good deed"

Action scenes and locations are remarkably like Bourne Identiy. Imagine Abhishek Bachan fighting like Matt Damon (straight copy of BI). It was hilarious

Showing global locations and rich people does not make a good movie.

God, knows when our Bollywood directors will understand this point.
The movie is "slightly" engrossing and as it progresses fades into oblivion.

Abhishek Bachan is just thriving on his parental roots

Kangana Ranuat was pathetic as a police officer

Jimmy Shergill is good but wasted in this role

Sarah Jane ( Miss India) looks pretty in one shot and ugly in another.

Boman Irani was superb in fleeting scenes.

Watch it if you dont have anything to do but, be ready to count the minutes towards the end to haul yourself out of the theatre.

1.5/5
Old 6th April 2011, 17:05   #1433

Watched this movie, dont have anything to say.

A MUST WATCH MOVIE.
The Hindi Movies Thread-220pxgunda.jpg  

Old 6th April 2011, 17:09   #1434

^^^
mera naam hai bulla!!
Oh man....
You do know that this is a cult movie.
people i knew used to get together every year at a designated host's home, with popcorn/drinks etc to have a special screening...
Old 6th April 2011, 17:12   #1435

Search through the thread. This movie has been discussed extensively
Old 6th April 2011, 17:18   #1436

Originally Posted by bandlimitedlife View Post
I am seeing lot of Govinda movies being aired in the last couple of weekends.

Raja Babu
Dulhe Raja
Hadh Kardi Aapne
Hero # 1

Sooper joy comes watching these movies

A bunch of Govinda movies are just cult. Add Coolie No. 1 to the above list. Govinda, Kader Khan and Sadashiv Amrapurkar are outstanding. These movies make you laugh on the dullest of days.

One of my favourite scenes in Dulhe Raja : Prem Chopra calls up the bank and Johny Lever answers sitting on top of an electricity pole
Old 6th April 2011, 17:25   #1437

Dont remember the movie but, my favorite scene is Govinda goes to meet Johnny Lever when he demands Peti (Lakh) and is actually gives steel trunks, all hell breaks lose after that.

Johnny does a Tunak Tunak of Daler Mehndi made me go in splits.
Old 6th April 2011, 17:57   #1438

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Dont remember the movie but, my favorite scene is Govinda goes to meet Johnny Lever when he demands Peti (Lakh) and is actually gives steel trunks, all hell breaks lose after that.

Johnny does a Tunak Tunak of Daler Mehndi made me go in splits.
OT.

This funny scene is in the movie Anari No. 10 when Raju Tabela (Razzak Khan) kidnaps Govinda and then Satish shah calls up his friend Daler pheti wala (Jhonny Lever) for paanch pheti.
Old 6th April 2011, 17:59   #1439

Originally Posted by SILVERWOOD View Post
OT.

This funny scene is in the movie Anari No. 10 when Raju Tabela (Razzak Khan) kidnaps Govinda and then Satish shah calls up his friend Daler pheti wala (Jhonny Lever) for paanch pheti.
Anari No. 1 you mean

That era of Govinda movies was just cult. Just saw Coolie No. 1 again a couple of day ago. The re runs of these movies never bore you.
Old 6th April 2011, 18:11   #1440

Originally Posted by Dippy View Post

That era of Govinda movies was just cult. Just saw Coolie No. 1 again a couple of day ago. The re runs of these movies never bore you.
I still cant forget the way shakti kapoor dancer around for the song Aa Aa EE U U U ...