Old 30th January 2011, 17:57   #3436

Re: Suggestions for Team-BHP from Team-BHPians

Hey guys, I noticed that from today when I try and reply to posts, I cannot click any smileys, my mouse just glides over them and even the cursor dosent change to the other one. Also when I quote someones post with a smiley it just shows up as text. What should I do?
Old 30th January 2011, 18:32   #3437

@Akshay, pls clear your cache / temp internet files & try.
Old 30th January 2011, 19:00   #3438

searching 2 letter words like RD in RD 350, or Fe in Santa Fe, VW in VW Polo etc is not available. Could the Mods please sort this out?
Old 30th January 2011, 19:59   #3439

Originally Posted by condor View Post
@Akshay, pls clear your cache / temp internet files & try.
Completely forgot I hadnt done that in a long time. Silly me. Thanks alot
Old 30th January 2011, 20:43   #3440

I have a question, I am not sure if this is the right place to ask.

I had trip Pune-Goa-Pune on RE 350 in last year, I had good experience to share however I was not registered Team BHP member at that time.

Can I share that experience on Team BHP now? Will that be interesting/helpful for bhpians.
Old 30th January 2011, 22:09   #3441

Team Bhp is a great site, there are just two things i would like to point out :-

1. I am against ascribed status{ where leaders like Rahul Gandhi & actors like Ranbeer Kapur are born} & I stand for the Olympian spirit where the utopia allows anyone to excel,win & command respect amidst his peers & as team Bhp stands for the dictum "quality over quantity"{ so the number of posts shouldn't matter} ,I request you to kindly devise a "fast track" channel for the likes of me to be promoted to the ranks of "distinguished Bhpians" & even a "Mod".As the only thing that 've inspired me all my life is the line "you cant have it".

2. what is the criteria that qualifies a thread to get a 5 star rating?

Last edited by hellletloose : 30th January 2011 at 22:11.
Old 30th January 2011, 22:48   #3442

@hellletloose
The star rating is given by us Bhpians. The option for rating a thread on a scale of 1 to 5 is on the top right of every thread.
Hope this helps you. :-)
Old 5th February 2011, 19:16   #3443

Bug?

Suggestions for Team-BHP from Team-BHPians-my-modded-swift-sports-mind-page-15-teambhp.png

In post no. 219 the posting time is 15:55. But in the next post the time is 15:54!

Link to the thread.
Old 5th February 2011, 19:24   #3444

Originally Posted by aman9393 View Post
Bug?

Attachment 496329

In post no. 219 the posting time is 15:55. But in the next post the time is 15:54!

Link to the thread.
Buddy look at the dates and not only the time.
Old 5th February 2011, 19:56   #3445

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
Buddy look at the dates and not only the time.
Haha!! That totally got me!

Thanks for pointing out!
Old 5th February 2011, 21:18   #3446

Is it possible to incorporate sms notification for subscribed threads? This is one feature I would love to have.
Old 5th February 2011, 22:37   #3447

One has to resize each image before uploading it to team-bhp. Its a lengthy and time consuming process.

Its possible to tweak the site uploader in such a way that it resizes each image to the specic limit, saving members their valueable time.

Flickr uploader has such a function, so i request the technical team to do the needful to start the resizer in team-bhp.

Old 6th February 2011, 15:09   #3448

Hello mederators/ Technical team
I use the BHP web site quite often specially the directory section for team bhp recommended professions who deal with Car detailing to tyres and alloys. I have a few suggestions to make the directory more user friendly

1> Can the directory be just a directory please? The details should be mentioned under the respective categories like ICE, MODS etc. I have had to search entire forums that glorify the dealers before getting to the contact details. I beleive that each persons's requirement is unique and every one should form their own opinion after directly interacting with the dealer rather than going by hearsay. I'am not agaist opinions but a directory should be just that, a directory and nothing more
2>Maps or links to maps and if not possible, then the best possible land marks and approach roads should be mentioned
3>Can we have the directory on the home page? Makes it that much more easier to directly get to the topic without having to go into the forums

Old 12th February 2011, 07:39   #3449

Is there any way to have a "Latest Threads" link (not "latest posts" which is there today). Reason I ask is I sometimes miss out on totally interesting threads that come up in sections that I don't frequent much.

Awesome suggestion, thank you! Will have the same added soon.
WOO HOO! My suggestion is implemented. Thanks mods

Last edited by mobike008 : 14th February 2011 at 17:38. Reason: Fixed quote tag
Old 12th February 2011, 09:57   #3450

Originally Posted by noopster View Post
WOO HOO! My suggestion is implemented. Thanks mods
You were not the first is all I can say .

Thanks a lot mods for the new feature .

Originally Posted by Gandhi View Post
Couple of more suggestions:
  1. Like "New Posts" link, I would like to have a "Newly Created Threads" link. This should show all the newly created threads after my last visit so that I don't have to search for such threads in hundreds of updated threads.
FANTASTIC! Thank you. Shortlisted for install.