Old 8th February 2016, 11:58   #6046

Re: Suggestions for Team-BHP from Team-BHPians

Originally Posted by Akib Khan View Post
What we members can do is we can go to our regular sticker shop and get our handle pasted on the sticker. This way we can instantly recognize if its a bhpian's ride.
It would be easier to use a stencil to write on the sticker with a permanent marker.
Old 8th February 2016, 17:18   #6047

Sam i agree but the permanent marker will fade away after repeated car wash and will look messy. Any sticker shop will write it for you.
Old 8th February 2016, 20:22   #6048

Originally Posted by Akib Khan View Post
Sam i agree but the permanent marker will fade away after repeated car wash and will look messy. Any sticker shop will write it for you.
I guess you're right.
Then there should be a fixed format for it with placement, font and colour predefined.
Old 8th February 2016, 21:54   #6049

Each section lists all the threads with the name of the thread creator + no. of pages + last post, etc.

Why not include the year; the thread was created along with the thread creator's name.

For example:
Ford Aspire : Official Review
Tushar (2015)

This will help as team-bhp gets older.

Last edited by ampere : 15th February 2016 at 07:43.
Old 15th February 2016, 00:53   #6050

Mods can create a thread called "In Memorium" which has a list of t-bhpians who have passed away over the years.

Each post can have a photo of the person, along with a link to their memorial pages. They need not keep the option of commenting on this thread, or else keep the comments heavily moderated.
Old 15th February 2016, 07:46   #6051

Why am I getting Ads, even when I am logged in with secure connection (https) ?

PS: Clear cache, cookies didn't help.

Browser: Chrome

Suggestions for Team-BHP from Team-BHPians-capture.jpg
Old 15th February 2016, 08:12   #6052

Originally Posted by Soumyajit9 View Post

Attachment 1476554
I'm also getting the same thing since last 3 days. Earlier it was not available. Have tried all methods, it still shows.
Old 15th February 2016, 18:03   #6053

The ads are also served on https. There is no expectation of no-ads by just being on https. Ad networks adapt to the type of connection between the browser and the website.
Old 16th February 2016, 10:34   #6054

Attachment 1476554
Originally Posted by BoneCollector View Post
I'm also getting the same thing since last 3 days. Earlier it was not available. Have tried all methods, it still shows.
Originally Posted by binand View Post
The ads are also served on https. There is no expectation of no-ads by just being on https. Ad networks adapt to the type of connection between the browser and the website.
Rehaan ji, you are summoned here to help us
Old 16th February 2016, 10:48   #6055

When that happens, click on the lock symbol in the address bar and check who issued the license.
Old 16th February 2016, 11:36   #6056

Everyone is impatient to go through the Team-BHP official review & keep on checking Team-BHP review section after any new car is launched. However, it’s not feasible to publish the new car review on the 2nd day of the launch or for that matter after first weekend of the launch. Just to give an example, as I recollect, TUV300 was launched on September 10th & the official review was out on October 28th.
My suggestion is, can we have the thread like this – Tata Hexa: Official Review (Expected on ..) on launch date or next day? This would at least reduce the posts wherein the members keep on asking about the official review. This thread will not be active for posts from members. Only when the review is done, it should allow posts from other members.
Old 16th February 2016, 11:43   #6057

Originally Posted by Samurai View Post
When that happens, click on the lock symbol in the address bar and check who issued the license.
The striked off section is my company's name.

Suggestions for Team-BHP from Team-BHPians-secure.jpg
Old 16th February 2016, 11:53   #6058

Sorry, whats wrong in helping Team-BHP make a bit of money? Only in movies, does the gaadi "goodwill naal chaldi hai" (hat tip if you get the movie reference!)
Old 16th February 2016, 12:03   #6059

Not sure if this has already been suggested.
I think Team-BHP should start videos for the official reviews. Team-BHP will easily surpass the popularity of autocar, overdrive and others combined! Both in India and abroad.
Old 16th February 2016, 12:13   #6060

Sorry, whats wrong in helping Team-BHP make a bit of money? Only in movies, does the gaadi "goodwill naal chaldi hai" (hat tip if you get the movie reference!)
If they would have shown a nice hatch, I would have kept quiet. They showed a huge SUV which is out of budget for me, forget the insurance money

Btw, that dialogue is from Oye Lucky Lucky Oye or Besharam ?