Team-BHP > Shifting gears
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 28th September 2009, 14:22   #1
BHPian

Life... Before and After Team-BHP

Hi BHPians,

I was thinking about how my life has changed after joining Team-BHP and hence this thread. I am sure every BHPian will have something or the other to add to this thread (either good or bad, be honest).

Here goes my list -
  1. I used to be an aggressive driver and used to push my bike to limits. Now I have turned into a sedate driver and hardly push the engine. Effect: FE has jumped from 47 KMPL to 54 KMPL. Engine feels very smooth now. It has barely affected the time it takes me to reach office.
  2. Team-BHP has taken over my home page from gmail.com. Wifey gets irritated sometimes seeing me glued to the Team-BHP and even prays that the Team-BHP server goes down for some reason .
  3. My time management in office has improved as I want to complete my work and spare some time for Team-BHP . But I admit that I spend at least 2-3 hours a day here.
Waiting for some interesting things that have happened in your life after you joined Team-BHP.

Last edited by Gandhi : 28th September 2009 at 14:24.
Old 28th September 2009, 14:26   #2
BHPian

My (online) writing has become more civilized, thanks to the rules over here
Old 28th September 2009, 14:31   #3
BHPian

Well, i learned a lot of Mechanical engineering and physics :-)

1) How differential Works
2) How transfer case works
3) What s traction
4) What is Torque
5) What is momentum
6) What is angle of Approach
7) What is angle of departure
8) What is break over angle
9) How to drive without Accelerator, Brake and Clutch. lol!!!

Nuff, the list goes endlessly......

Thanks
--Sree--
Old 28th September 2009, 14:52   #4
BHPian

My life has changed completely since I have hooked on to Team Bhp, Now a weekend get-away means, car photoshoots and travelogs, search for bhpian cars on road, super and sport cars.