Team-BHP > Shifting gears

Search this Thread
Old 18th February 2017, 20:22   #361
Distinguished - BHPian

Re: Which Mattress To Buy and Points to Consider

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoneWolf9 View Post
Iam still confused what to order. Is soft foam better or latex?
Quote:
Originally Posted by khoj View Post
Natural Latex is a far better proposition than man made foam, soft or otherwise.
Latex has wonderful qualities: it is comfortable, breathable and feels cool. There is a world of difference between latex and any other foam I have ever sat or laid on. But "foam" covers many structures, and perhaps different plastics too. For instance, I've never slept on a Tempur mattress.

I've been sleeping on Latex for ten years and have no plans to change
Old 20th February 2017, 22:34   #362
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thad E Ginathom View Post
Latex has wonderful qualities: it is comfortable, breathable and feels cool. There is a world of difference between latex and any other foam I have ever sat or laid on. But "foam" covers many structures, and perhaps different plastics too. For instance, I've never slept on a Tempur mattress.

I've been sleeping on Latex for ten years and have no plans to change
Thank you for sharing your views. That narrows down my choice to Urban ladder Natural ( Spring +latex - 7 inch) and Sunday ( latex only - 6 inch).

Iam leaning towards sunday but the thickness is holding me back. Hopefully will decide soon.
Old 7th March 2017, 12:38   #363
Team-BHP Support

I had purchased a Sunday Latex plus mattress in november for my folks. Unfortunately after 2 months, my mom had to start physiotherapy due to an unrelated condition. The physio said while the mattress is comfortable if may not be the best option for mom as it was soft and difficult for her to turn on the mattress or get up.