Team-BHP > Shifting gears

Search this Thread
Old 27th August 2014, 17:09   #1666
BHPian

Re: The Credit Card Thread

I've been using citibank's credit cards for over 2 years now. Absolutly satisfied with them.

Indian Oil Card and the Rewards card.

Indian oil card : 4 points on every Rs 150 spent.
Best part : 1 point = 1 rupee.

Usually I full the tank and then only fill at the low fuel light.
Costs me approximatly Rs 2500, giving me some 64 points.

Rewards card has a different system for points and discounts.
A list of hotels in which discount is available is mentioned on the company website.

Redemption of points is absolutly simple, just ask the person in charge to swipe points instead of cash, done.

You can use points of the rewards card on websites such as for eg: Book my show dot com.

Fairly simple and beneficial.

Note: To avail the discount in restaurants on the Citi Rewards card, you need to inform BEFORE the bill is generated.

I follow the golden rule for credit card expenditure : Spend only as much as as you have in your account.

Credit cards are beneficial if used in a right manner.

Last edited by iamahunter : 27th August 2014 at 17:11.
Old 27th August 2014, 17:24   #1667
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by narayan View Post
Guys
what is the best card for fuel spending ? I have been using the Citi IOC card for long but many times, the Citi card machines alone dont work in the IOC pumps and all other machines are working fine.

I am thinking of switching over to some other card ? What are the best options ?
This one looks good to me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PapaBravo View Post

For fuel charge wavier I regularly use Standard Chartered Super Value Titanium Card which gives me 2.5% Surcharge wavier plus 2.5% cashback. I believe it is the best card for Fuel fill ups. More details here

Disclaimer : Only user of SCB card. NOT related to them anyhow.
Old 1st September 2014, 17:54   #1668
Senior - BHPian

Quote: