Team-BHP > Street Experiences
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 16th May 2012, 21:54   #1

6000Kms in 79 Hours! Limca Book of Records attempt in a Fiat Punto

Driving is a passion for these two, which made them attempt this record.

6000Kms in 79 Hours and 30 mins----

AVR Prabhakar Rao and Mandapaka Bhaskar, engineers by profession attempted
this drive with a slogan called “Safe drive “.

The word safety has three simple letters of English ABC “ “ Always Be Careful” ”. Absolutely true, all through the trip their only intention is to drive safe and reach the goal on time. They were not running for the record , however wanted to prove that safety is in our hands, though you are attempting for the record drive.

AVR Prabhakar commonly known as Probiker—has passion and a hobby to know about the new cars/ Bikes performance and also a well known performance Tuner and Bhaskar Mandapaka known as BM is a software engineer in HCL Technologies.

This duo started in Bengaluru on May 5th at 4:05 PM, drove day and night covering 13 states and reached bengaluru on 8th May at 11.33 PM creating a record.

The route: Bengaluru Nice road  Devengere Hoogli Kolhapur Pune Mumbai Ahmedabad JaipurDelhi Agra KanpurAllhabad Durgapur KolkataBhubaneswar Visakhapatnam Vijayawada chennai Vellore  Bengalure Nice Road.

The earlier record was set by a Trio Tarun, Ashish and Prateek from Chennai who drove in Honda CRV( SUV) from Chennai to Chennai in 2009.

Now AVR Prabhakar and Bhaskar Mandapaka has reset the previous record with 79 hours and 30mins.

Kudos to the car- Fiat Punto. The original tyres “ Goodyear “ were replaced by Yokohama Tyres—Though the original Good year tyres are good, however for better performance and Grip on the road they have replaced these tyres with Yokohama

The back seat was pulled out and was filled with daily essentials like food, clothing water medicines and Tool Kits.