Old 29th April 2008, 10:54   #136

Well this expressway is just about 20kms long, and it has as many accidents as 200km long expressways is definitely saying something.
Old 29th April 2008, 10:58   #137

Well this expressway is just about 20kms long, and it has as many accidents as 200km long expressways is definitely saying something.
I was referring to the part of the expressway from Mahipalpur to the Sohna road exit.

Have seen accidents happening on this stretch everyday and not just trucks.
Old 29th April 2008, 15:02   #138

Actually, Ishaan, even you'd agree that a typical say, UP14 (gzb) driver is much more liable to be aggressive (not a matter of driving sense).

That is prolly what Gangsta means, than insinuate anything else. Which while quite wrongly worded, is not too far from reality.
If you want reality, I think the worst drivers in the NCR area are from the following registrations (in no particular order):

UP 14, UP 16, HR 26, HR 29, HR 51.

Most of us would agree but would it be right for me to come out & say hey, most people from UP & Haryana are the worst drivers?? I don't think so & there is no way we can prove that. Like that "Why are Scorpio's driven badly" thread the discussion will just be crap & a lot of people would be offended.

What Gangsta has & I have & you have are opinions and as we all know not all of our opinions should be posted in public, whether they're right or wrong is a secondary fact.
Old 29th April 2008, 16:04   #139

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
If you want reality, I think the worst drivers in the NCR area are from the following registrations (in no particular order):

You forgot the worst of the lot - HR55; all the call center Indicas, Taveras & Innovas.

By the way, both my cars are HR26 but I'll forgive you
Old 29th April 2008, 16:14   #140

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post

How about UP 21

Lengthening the message
Old 29th April 2008, 16:18   #141

Originally Posted by suman View Post
By the way, both my cars are HR26 but I'll forgive you
I think the UP 21 guys are the worst, especially the ones in red.
Old 29th April 2008, 16:29   #142

Originally Posted by suman View Post
You forgot the worst of the lot - HR55; all the call center Indicas, Taveras & Innovas.
Agreed, how could I forget HR 55!

Originally Posted by anonymous View Post
How about UP 21
Originally Posted by esteem_lover View Post
Hmmm...that's true too you know!!
Old 29th April 2008, 16:35   #143

Am I missing something here about UP 21 guys and ones in red?

by the way Ishaan, I forgive you too, since mine is also HR 26, and I just hope that GD doesn't see this thread or you may just see a big black beast with horns tearing down on you on your rearview mirrors.
Old 29th April 2008, 16:38   #144

Originally Posted by krazydriver84 View Post
Yes you are. Weren't you drooling over his red flame in the South Ex meet?

Its Tuesday lol, was it another late night again?
Old 30th April 2008, 09:17   #145

Ah!

oops sorry

Guess this is what happens due to lack of proper sleep.
Old 30th April 2008, 13:14   #146

bhai ishan,

Those were indeed my views. But yeah, appreciate your take on it.

ntomer,

bhai dil pe le lete ho. And like ishan said, these are all our individual opinions, and airing them don't help no one. I'm done with this discussion.

tsk,
valid point.
Old 4th May 2008, 10:28   #147

Another Accident, Santro head on collision with a Stationary truck, Near the trade check post ,Pari Chowk

Both were Students passed out of Modern School. Pic in todays Sunday Times.
Till date Expressway has claimed 45 Lives!!!
Old 4th May 2008, 12:22   #148

What would TBHP think??

Was that also from UP ?

Man, never generalise. In that case, imagine what Team-BHP would think of people from New Delhi.
Old 4th May 2008, 12:34   #149

KD, you paint me as a one hell of road maniac, taking offence at all things said & written. If I had done so, would have been a wreck at this age. I'm a happy go lucky Taurean and it generally takes quit a lot to provoke; a typical Bull trait...

Yes, my Scorp is a HR 26 registration and it is not driven rashly. On the contrary, I'm a very safe driver, stopping at signals even in the dead of the night, though most have advised me against it due to the increased cases of violence/loot on the roads.

But yes, while driving cut me in or mess with my ride, then my suggestion is either pump iron, arm yourself with a Mauser or else simply pray to the Almighty....

Originally Posted by krazydriver84 View Post

by the way Ishaan, I forgive you too, since mine is also HR 26, and I just hope that GD doesn't see this thread or you may just see a big black beast with horns tearing down on you on your rearview mirrors.
Old 4th May 2008, 12:54   #150

I just recieved a news flash on my cell saying accident 16 killed on mumbai -pune expressway can some one confirm as i am posting this from my handset and travelling to nagpur !!
REGARDS
SAAJAN