Team-BHP > Street Experiences
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 27th August 2015, 16:30   #841
BHPian

re: Competition among cleaners led to scratches on my car!

Quote:
Originally Posted by hybridpetrol View Post
I would want to ask you a question: Why are many of us have maids at our homes to wash vessels and sweep, clean our houses? Are all of us at our homes so busy, that we can't do these simple works on our own? It would hardly take half an hour to one hour per day!
Same reasoning is with the car. In the initial days, we wash our cars and take care of it well. But as few days pass, and the love for the car wanes, and we find other more interesting things (such as a Creta launch ) in our lives. But still it is our car, and we want it to be clean right? Here is where these kids come in.
A few stats - I have been driving for the past 15 years now and never lost the desire to clean my car myself. As a matter of fact even my Dio and RX100, I attend to it myself. We do not have a maid at home and do our own chores. Again I speak only on my behalf and people can disagree.

Finally the love for car can never wane away, if it does then....(do i need to say more)
sumathindra is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 27th August 2015, 16:43   #842
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by sumathindra View Post
A few stats - I have been driving for the past 15 years now and never lost the desire to clean my car myself. As a matter of fact even my Dio and RX100, I attend to it myself. We do not have a maid at home and do our own chores. Again I speak only on my behalf and people can disagree.
Neither do I keep a maid, and we do our own chores! However, I find the car cleaning rather a troublesome part! I know it takes just 5 minutes to just dust off, or 15 minutes for a simple wash with plain water, but getting ourselves up to do this task is a bigger task. Its plain laziness described in different terms, I know