Team-BHP > Street Experiences
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 11th September 2013, 20:36   #4876
Senior - BHPian

Re: Rants on Bangalore's traffic situation

Quote:
Originally Posted by ankan.m.blr View Post
Returned via the Whitefield diversion through Kadugodi. Few KMs before I reached Sai Baba ashram, I was in for a nasty surprise! I have never seen such big & bad potholes in any Bangalore road. Even the BMTC bus was groaning while crossing this stretch. This road has a divider, so there is no way you can escape the potholes by going to the other side. Is any any T-BHPian who has to travel through that road regularly? Its not an enviable task :( I used this road a couple of times in 2010 to go to BIA. It used to be completely traffic free, covered in greens and in a much better shape earlier.
I have been using this road occasionally since 2010 and this year has seen the complete breakdown of the road. Prior to this it had been an OK road. Traffic has increased exponentially and the potholes and speed breakers compete with each other as to who breaks your vehicle first. Then there are the yellow plates.....who are always in a mad rush to go somewhere.
Old 11th September 2013, 21:59   #4877
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by ankan.m.blr View Post
Speaking of potholes, I went on a drive to Kolar via Old MAdreas Road on Sunday. Returned via the Whitefield diversion through Kadugodi. Few KMs before I reached Sai Baba ashram, I was in for a nasty surprise! I have never seen such big & bad potholes in any Bangalore road. Even the BMTC bus was groaning while crossing this stretch. This road has a divider, so there is no way you can escape the potholes by going to the other side. Is any any T-BHPian who has to travel through that road regularly? Its not an enviable task :( I used this road a couple of times in 2010 to go to BIA. It used to be completely traffic free, covered in greens and in a much better shape earlier.