Old 29th July 2005, 19:32   #1

Phaeton ,Cayenne and SLK 230..me and my Corsa

hey guys
at 3 PM today ..i ,me and the corsa found themselves in the midst of a "chase" ..
i had just paid at the toll ...was not in a mood to floor it on the toll ..(since i realised that i had forgotten to ask the toll collecter dude "aaj speed check to nahi hai na? ")..anyways shifting up from 2nd to 3rd ..i notice a big sedan on my left rear view ..ahh well shift to 4th...first thought was a Superb ..saw it getting bigger in my rear view as it changed lanes ..*muted my car stereo* told myself wow its definately a passat VW badge looked clearer .."nope " the car had picked up immense pace ..."woah *** ..cayenne "( suddenly appears in my left view mirror as the VW roars past...OMG its a Phaeton ( huge huge huge dark Blue )
"holy shssss !" ...the cayenne passes me from the left ...all this happens in like 3 secs ...pretty much sandwiched for an instance ,i get off the gas ..trying to compose myself ..i look at my rear view again i see a merc .."no chance am letting this baby go!" ....4th down to 3rd i floor it ...
the SLK 230 still passes by calmly ...hitting 120 i am much closer ..notice the Number RJ** 34 ... looking ahead i found both of us closing in to the other 2 cars the phaeton and the cayenne ...15 -20 feet behind the SLK ..the driver floored it ..(saw the car dip a bit towards the rear and front lift up) ...
..guys sorry but i was in 2 minds wether to chase them (how long to chase them) and thinking my car aint upto ...in the midst of such a discussion with myself i hit the limiter at 3rd .."thats it dude am not ruining my ride! "...shift to 5th ...

no point even trying i could see the phaeton disappear beyond the curve followed by the cayenne ,SLK was doing close to 170(no speedo error there !)...but a sight worth remembering ...
...stupidos in broad day light hitting high speeds in high class cars ...

by the way ...i saw a Phaeton for the first time in my life !!! surely was a treat !
Old 29th July 2005, 20:08   #2

Originally Posted by turbo_lover

by the way ...i saw a Phaeton for the first time in my life !!! surely was a treat !

It sure is. I never saw one in the UK unless I mistook it for a Passat. Engineering-wise it is a brilliant car - but they stretched the brand too far
Old 29th July 2005, 22:34   #3

wow,

never knew that a phaeton was already there here in india.

it s my favorite car
Old 31st July 2005, 01:29   #4

Yup turbo , i saw one Pheaton last month in delhi and seeing its sheer size , i thought its an Audi A8 but it turned out to be a Phaeton . Superb looking machine !
Old 31st July 2005, 01:31   #5

Originally Posted by Beemer
Yup turbo , i saw one Pheaton last month in delhi and seeing its sheer size , i thought its an Audi A8 but it turned out to be a Phaeton . Superb looking machine !
what colour was it ? i saw a dark blue phaeton ..
Old 31st July 2005, 01:44   #6

what colour was it ? i saw a dark blue phaeton ..
It was light golden , seems there are quite a few in delhi . However , you are quite lucky coz you dont often see 3 beauties passing rite next to you !
I am sure you were mesmerized ....
Old 31st July 2005, 01:56   #7

Originally Posted by Beemer
I am sure you were mesmerized ....
i sure was man...

golden and blue ..makes it atleast 2 phaetons in delhi ..not bad ..
i am amazed by the number of exotics i get to see on delhi roads everyday..
has anyone noticed the increasing number of S class here?
i saw 5 day before .,.tonight i saw 2 in a span of 20 minutes ...
Old 31st July 2005, 02:05   #8

i am amazed by the number of exotics i get to see on delhi roads everyday..
Ya you are right pal but if compared its way behind mumbai but slowly and surely they are increasing and yup i forgot to mention that few weeks ago i also saw a silver VW Touarag , was looking fabulous i must say, it could really give a serious run for the money to the Cayanne ....

p.s Come on god when am i gonna own 1 ......

Last edited by Beemer : 31st July 2005 at 02:22.
Old 31st July 2005, 14:08   #9

Think there are quite a few VW phaetons in Delhi, its a great car.
Old 31st July 2005, 21:46   #10

i hope to see a VW Phaeton in mumbai!! u luky delhiites ! hehe lol
Old 31st July 2005, 21:48   #11

i saw the VW phaeton(very dark blue) on sunday.....shanti path ....nice looking beauty!!!!

Last edited by Shrikar : 31st July 2005 at 21:49.
Old 7th August 2005, 15:10   #12

Spotted off white Phaeton going towards the DND toll bridge..DAC 56 i think ...(VIP number for sure )