Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 20th November 2008, 21:56   #346

Mod Note: Folks, please limit discussion to Bollywood celebs' cars as per the title. All future OT posts will be deleted.

Last edited by Mpower : 20th November 2008 at 22:00.
Old 20th November 2008, 22:39   #347

Originally Posted by DocG View Post
According to Saif's manager who's a friend, it never was up for sale. And he said that with conviction...
As per the instructions i shall keep the off topic discussion as over. My uncle has rented the first floor, so entire building does belong to them. The cayenne S grey colour stands inside the building.

Saifs car was up for sale and this i can confirm as i was offered the car for 70 odd lakhs. I do not know if he has had a mind change. The reason given to me was that he found it inconvinient to drive the car in the city. I personally feel the conversion was not done properly and hence the quick sale.
Old 21st November 2008, 01:25   #348

I was offered the same car for 70 lacs as well. I was also told the same reason as Speedy.
Old 23rd November 2008, 14:59   #349
v12

Saw actor Bobby Deol driving the new Cayenne Turbo (white) in Juhu today.
Old 14th December 2008, 12:11   #350

yeah, the turbo is bobby's.
he drove down to amby in the same car for PWRS. and by the look of it, he was having some fun for sure.
Old 14th December 2008, 18:05   #351

Rani Mukherjee with Panaromic S-Class!
Bollywood Stars and their Cars-img_1104.jpg  

Bollywood Stars and their Cars-dsc_2065.jpg  

Old 14th December 2008, 23:45   #352

Originally Posted by xsooosx View Post
Must say Bobby and Rani have great taste.
Old 14th December 2008, 23:57   #353

What happened to Bollywood, is the superstitian of using 'three-pointed star' changed? So many S-classes entering bollywood!

Anyway nice selction Rani, is it also S350 with Panoramic? Or a S500?
Old 15th December 2008, 23:36   #354

Originally Posted by hanmust View Post
What happened to Bollywood, is the superstitian of using 'three-pointed star' changed? So many S-classes entering bollywood!

Yeah Brother, Bollywood is Rocking! it's awesome car and White color its a nice choice on S-Class.

and I don't know if this S-Class S350 or S500, cause I'm N.R.I and living in Saudi Arabia.
Old 16th December 2008, 00:21   #355

OT: What is/was this superstition all about?
Old 16th December 2008, 01:34   #356

The Superstition is basically that if you abuy a Merc, that will be the start of your downward spiral or something.
Old 16th December 2008, 21:44   #357

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post
The Superstition is basically that if you abuy a Merc, that will be the start of your downward spiral or something.
If that's what the superstition is all about, then please take note that the media has been scrutinising Rani for not having a single movie offer outside the YRF camp and saying that her career is on a major downswing after a series of box-office flops. The media can make or break you whenever it likes.
Old 16th December 2008, 22:03   #358

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post
and what if you buy 3 mercs ? (ref: my cars in UK)
Old 17th December 2008, 02:12   #359

Originally Posted by no_limit View Post
and what if you buy 3 mercs ? (ref: my cars in UK)
As long as the SX4's the car in India, you're safe.
Old 17th December 2008, 11:34   #360

and I don't know if this S-Class S350 or S500, cause I'm N.R.I and living in Saudi Arabia.

Its new tradition now to gift Mercedes in Bollywood. Lata Mangeshkar was gifted a E class by YRF. Farah Khan was gifted a S 350 by Sharukh Khan. So the Superstition is broken and they are returning to the lure of the three pointed star.
This car is a S 350 with the Panoramic roof. These are fully optional so you can customise it to your taste and needs. I wonder with the kind of money these people earn why dont they just by the S 500 or 600 instead of the S350.