Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 15th January 2009, 14:49   #421

Originally Posted by Sahil
Shekhar Suman got his son a 7 series for his 21st birthday.
If you must spend that cash on your 21 year old son get him a damn M3 that would atleast suit his age!
Yeah with all that media coverage what a tamasha they did. Probably Suman senior realized that Suman junior aint getting any publicity for his new movie so they decided to do this stunt. Sumar junior actually appeared as if he was drunk.
Old 16th January 2009, 14:28   #422

Originally Posted by hanmust View Post
All Gajini famesa are driving Q7 - Aamir, Surya (Tamil star who was hero in 1st Gajini) & Asin!
Are u sure thet Asin owns a Q7? I read in her recent interview that she owns 4 cars - camry, corolla, scorpio (all KL-7 regd) and a BMW (MH regd) which she uses in Mumbai. It is also said that all her cars have fancy no:s like 40, 400, 4000 etc.
Old 16th January 2009, 15:03   #423

Are u sure thet Asin owns a Q7?
Yep...read in a interview that she was asked about her recent shopping...answer was she gifted herself a Q7...
Old 16th January 2009, 15:26   #424

Originally Posted by agspins View Post
Yep...read in a interview that she was asked about her recent shopping...answer was she gifted herself a Q7...
Maybe its the same car used in Ghajini that Amir drives.
Old 16th January 2009, 17:55   #425

Originally Posted by Anand123 View Post
Are u sure thet Asin owns a Q7? I read in her recent interview that she owns 4 cars - camry, corolla, scorpio (all KL-7 regd) and a BMW (MH regd) which she uses in Mumbai. It is also said that all her cars have fancy no:s like 40, 400, 4000 etc.
I'm not sure about her Q7, but I'm sure that Surya has bought a Q7 & it was also heard that Aamir also got a Q7.
Old 16th January 2009, 18:39   #426

Whats with the Q7 craze, every star is buying one??

Btw is a Q7 better than Cayene as I see quite a few switching?
Old 17th January 2009, 02:10   #427

Nothing tops a RR vogue. The best S.u.v ever produced. I dont understand this whole Q7 craze. Its so light, it takes away all the pleasure of driving an S.u.v.
Old 17th January 2009, 03:17   #428

Originally Posted by Technocrat View Post
Whats with the Q7 craze, every star is buying one??

Btw is a Q7 better than Cayene as I see quite a few switching?
That is just the craze of the year. Fact is that Q7, Cayenne and Toureg are built on the same platform. Q7 has longer wheelbase with a nice back seat. Next year it will be something else and the celebs will drop it like a hot potato just like they did the Pajero and the LC.

Originally Posted by harry10 View Post
Bipasha isn't a small timer anymore. She charges around 1-1.5 crore for one performance.
Probably. But shes is till a small timer compared to the Kareenas and Ranis. Imagine what they charge and what they would drive.
Old 17th January 2009, 05:21   #429

Adhyayan Suman b'day gift
Bollywood Stars and their Cars-adhyayansumancarmain590.jpg
Old 17th January 2009, 06:01   #430

Sheeshh.....the E65 7series is probably in its last month of production and will be replaced by the all new seven that is crucially better looking.
Mr.Suman should have posted in 'What car' before dropping $$$
Old 17th January 2009, 14:37   #431

DC's S Class W220 had Lorinser rims not Brabus.
Old 17th January 2009, 15:42   #432

Originally Posted by Mpower View Post
Sheeshh.....the E65 7series is probably in its last month of production and will be replaced by the all new seven that is crucially better looking.
Mr.Suman should have posted in 'What car' before dropping $$$
I'm sure he got a good discount on it.
Old 17th January 2009, 17:56   #433

Location: Key West, FL - East Brunswick, NJ - New Delhi, INDIA

Originally Posted by khanak View Post
I'm sure he got a good discount on it.
BMW was offering Rs 10-11 lacs off on the 7 series till the stocks last. There are no more 7 series left in India for sale.
Old 17th January 2009, 22:39   #434

Originally Posted by koolavi88 View Post
BMW was offering Rs 10-11 lacs off on the 7 series till the stocks last. There are no more 7 series left in India for sale.
It sure looks better than the to-be-launched gen.
Old 17th January 2009, 22:50   #435

Originally Posted by Jayabusa View Post
It sure looks better than the to-be-launched gen.
You'll find many who disagree with you!