Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 1st August 2008, 14:53   #301

Originally Posted by Dippy View Post
There are more than 2 Quattroportes in Mumbai . Devgan's was white, there are two other grey ones doing the rounds.

+ a blue Quattroporte.
Old 1st August 2008, 16:50   #302

Originally Posted by heavy_foot View Post
+ a blue Quattroporte.
Quattroporte or Gransport?
Old 2nd August 2008, 17:45   #303

Originally Posted by Jayabusa View Post
Quattroporte or Gransport?
Quattroporte, check the link.
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/super-...tml#post876267
Old 3rd August 2008, 10:43   #304

Who owns a white RR in Mumbai? I saw one near Mantralaya at 1 am on Fri nite/Sat morn. I know Amitabh has one but it cant be him/his family as they are out on their world tour right?
Old 3rd August 2008, 11:34   #305
SRK

Originally Posted by nishantgandhi View Post
Who owns a white RR in Mumbai? I saw one near Mantralaya at 1 am on Fri nite/Sat morn. I know Amitabh has one but it cant be him/his family as they are out on their world tour right?
Mr. Bachan was probably going to get a RR Drophead.
Old 4th August 2008, 00:47   #306

you probably saw the one owned by a builder.
Old 11th August 2008, 02:57   #307

It's been a while since there's been any new car being taken up by Mallu Movie Stars, whats happening ? Dileep Still happy with his Superb ? Mammooty Don't want an upgrade to his BMW ? all's quiet
Old 11th August 2008, 09:14   #308

Originally Posted by muneemmk View Post
It's been a while since there's been any new car being taken up by Mallu Movie Stars, whats happening ? Dileep Still happy with his Superb ? Mammooty Don't want an upgrade to his BMW ? all's quiet
Hope U didn't misunderstand Munnem, Mammootty has got new Q7 & a 525d with M-kit. He also has got a Pajero for rough use for some locations.

Mohanlal has ordered a ML320 CDI, but as he is at Kargil for his new movie shooting its beign delayed.

Mean time, the new upcoming young star Prithviraj has bought a new Q7 with ABT kit & lot of loadings.

Dileep mean while is interested in X5, but he is waiting to complete his new project, I ment the 'Twenty-20' in which most of the famous Malayalam movie artist staring. He is producing the movie.

I also heard that Sai Kumar has got a new BMW, don't know the series.
Old 12th August 2008, 01:13   #309

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Aqueel was married long before the cayene was introduced. In fact i was surprised that he was driving a Mondeo a few years ago. I think he now has a CRV, which also is a surprise. I mean how much money could a DJ make? DJ Suketu is as, if not more popular and I dont see him driving in a swanky car.
If Sanjay Khan would buy a Turbo, im sure Zayed would be the first choice to give it to

Dude, DJ Aqueel plays at most of these high-profile parties where the DJ is as important as alcohol. I have heard that the pay goes upto 40-50 grand a night.
Also he is a partner in 2 of the most swankiest clubs in the city. That contributes largely to his wealth.

As far as Zayed is concerned, he said in one of his interview, that he learnt to drive on a Merc C which was his first car as well. Wonder what he is driving now.
Old 22nd October 2008, 22:42   #310

Pic#1: Which Ferrari is this?

Pic#2: Is this Sanjay Dutt's F430?
Bollywood Stars and their Cars-2066754_72.jpg  

Bollywood Stars and their Cars-2066754_41.jpg  

Last edited by Jayabusa : 22nd October 2008 at 22:44.
Old 22nd October 2008, 23:54   #311

Pic#1: Which Ferrari is this?

Pic#2: Is this Sanjay Dutt's F430?
Both are the same car Jayabusa. The ex F430 of Sanju Bhaiya.
Old 25th October 2008, 19:21   #312

Lara Dutta is wearing a Miss India or Miss Universe sash. There was no F430 at the time. Note the handbrake and the steering wheel. The car is a Ferrari F355. Its a coupe so its not Spiderman's. This picture is most likely clicked outside India.
Old 29th October 2008, 19:12   #313

Does Shiney Ahuja own a Cayenne? Cause I felt I saw him driving one.
Originally Posted by Maverick5490 View Post
He owns a Black X5, not sure bout the cayenne..
He has the Porsche as well as the BMW.
Originally Posted by razrman View Post
Dude, DJ Aqueel plays at most of these high-profile parties where the DJ is as important as alcohol. I have heard that the pay goes upto 40-50 grand a night.
Also he is a partner in 2 of the most swankiest clubs in the city. That contributes largely to his wealth.
While you are right that DJs make a decent packet, the 'upto' figure is way off. Aqeel is the priciest DJ and will charge way more than that for a 'night'. And remember, for him a 'night' is an hour or two max. The rest will be played by his cronies.

In similar territory, would be DJs Suketu, Akbar, Akhtar etc.

However I have never seen Akbar and Akhtar behind the wheels of anything more lavish than a NHC and Skoda Octavia respectively.

Its someone who lives near Neapean Sea Road. I have seen a white Rolls with many other killer cars that I do not recognize inside "Khatau House".
Old 29th October 2008, 19:24   #314

I've seen Ranbir Kapoor getting into a white Cayenne around the time Bachna Ae Haseeno released.
Old 29th October 2008, 19:41   #315

@razrman and B&T: Aqueel earns in the lakhs for a set, depends on venue and what kind of party it is...40-50 grand is what regular guest DJs earn...

Aqueel is also India's richest DJ so yes...And if Aqueel plays a set at a club it's only around 30-50 mins...

Akbar Sami is a very simple person, and he generally doesn't use flashy cars...

@Khanak - Ranbir was at one of the Diwali parties I was at, he was alone and drove a white Chayenne...Guess it's his...