Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 22nd January 2012, 23:53   #46

Re: Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!

A quick video i threw together :
Unfortunately there isn't a lot of "action" in the footage

(Have also added the same vid to the first page)

cya
R

Last edited by Rehaan : 23rd January 2012 at 16:40.
Rehaan is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2012, 00:10   #47

And here's more!

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-402083_10150525980594754_613899753_8404685_648021244_n.jpg

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-402435_10150525976669754_613899753_8404656_1517824840_n.jpg

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-402532_10150525980139754_613899753_8404683_252297930_n.jpg

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-403623_10150525979504754_613899753_8404680_1453338699_n.jpg

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-404249_10150525978614754_613899753_8404671_1086713992_n.jpg

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-405583_10150525976514754_613899753_8404654_745426975_n.jpg

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-405951_10150525977254754_613899753_8404661_1208631594_n.jpg

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-407000_10150525975919754_613899753_8404650_1176931178_n.jpg

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-407146_10150525977759754_613899753_8404665_1622907807_n.jpg

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-407246_10150525979694754_613899753_8404681_902517007_n.jpg
AyAn! is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2012, 00:14   #48

Originally Posted by Tejas@perioimpl View Post
One very funny incident.

THe focus RS was parked inside the arena. GS came and saw it and threw a fit! Couldn't trace the owner so he says: "Call the security and throw this trash out"

And they literally try before they find the owner:
I'm sorry, but I don't find anything funny or amusing about this incident.

What's wrong with the Focus RS?

Now, I hold GS quite high in my books. (or at least, I did) He is a very knowledgeable person and has a wonderful collection and all, but who is he to consider a Focus RS trash? That's a very disrespectful thing to do. Especially considering that GS is a 'car-person' and an enthusiast. Isn't the Focus RS a proper enthusiasts' and aficionado's car?

Very very disrespectful. That picture of those people trying to lift the car off the ground makes my blood boil. I can't even imagine what the owner must be feeling. Wow.

And if I recall correctly, the owner is a member on the forum. And he has wonderful taste. I'm sure he has the money to buy any supercar. he has a damn speed-boat and other adventure-kit along with a deck overlooking a lake for crying out loud!

Honestly, the RS would be one of the first cars I'd pick, if I had to pick a bunch for my own personal garage. It makes 300 horses, and could probably leave his 348 in the dust.

So what if the RS isn't a supercar? GS' T-Rex isn't a supercar either. And neither is that yellow Honda Goldwing, nor the Hummer H1. Oh, and the Focus RS is a rarity in India. Probably even more rare than the numerous Lamborghinis and Ferraris.

So if he wants to justify that act by saying that it isn't 'rare' enough, then I'm sorry to say this, but there are four other 458s in Mumbai, Sir. And how many Focus RSs again?

I hate to say this, but I think some of the respect I had for GS has gone.

EDIT: Also, I'd like to say something else. As I was going through the first page of the thread, I was pleasantly surprised to see the Focus RS and even a little happy. A pokey little hatchback that can give other supercars a run for their money.

Originally Posted by h@r$h@l View Post
Not sure if this post is valid here. Just saw GS's trex with dead battery at haji ali. AND it was getting jump start from a Santro
See what happens when you treat others' cars like trash?

Sorry for the rant, fellas.

Oh, and thanks for the wonderful photographs everyone. Great job! *thumbs up*

Last edited by suhaas307 : 23rd January 2012 at 00:25.
suhaas307 is offline   (34) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2012, 00:14   #49

I bet this must have been far much better than the Auto expo'12.
No non sense crowd and pure thrill!
Old 23rd January 2012, 00:21   #50

FYI: The hummer et al were not part of the show, nor were they in the enclosure.

And some incidents you need to be there at the moment to find the humor, else read the signature.

The funny part was that the crew actually thought they could lift the car and move it.

Last edited by Tejas@perioimpl : 23rd January 2012 at 00:23. Reason: added last line.
Old 23rd January 2012, 00:30   #51

Couple of pics that got me drooling from Supercars and Exotics in Mumbai
Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-339135_10150602556195126_593000125_11566152_881983530_o.jpg  

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-401105_284875154900538_142026015852120_759227_852674270_n.jpg  

Scorcher is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2012, 00:40   #52

Nothing wrong with your post Tejas.

What I found appalling was GS and the way he treated the car like it's trash.

EDIT: I'm sorry, but I just can't tolerate anyone disrespecting any car. Let alone, a Ford Focus RS.

Yes, it was 'funny' that the crew thought that they could actually lift the car off its wheels and move it. Just like how it's 'funny' that the Japanese went ahead and bombed Pearl Harbor in 1941.

Oh, and nice signature, by the way!

Last edited by suhaas307 : 23rd January 2012 at 00:43.
suhaas307 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2012, 01:07   #53

And a few more to end things with. That's all from my side.Epic event! Thank you!

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-407256_10150525976009754_613899753_8404651_76536090_n.jpg

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-407530_10150525978359754_613899753_8404668_1181265370_n.jpg

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-407774_10150525977979754_613899753_8404666_135786403_n.jpg

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-408152_10150525979239754_613899753_8404677_1708373228_n.jpg

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-409229_10150525979364754_613899753_8404679_1275335392_n.jpg

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-409403_10150525979054754_613899753_8404676_40073212_n.jpg
AyAn! is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2012, 01:46   #54

Agree with you 100%. If you dont have respect for others cars even if it is inferior to yours, your far from being an enthusiast. Poor show from GS.

If an SLK 200 is let in for the drive, a Focus RS is a shoe in. She was treated the same way last year too.

Note from the Team-BHP Support Team: Please avoid quoting an entire large post. It inconveniences our small screen & mobile readers.

Last edited by Rudra Sen : 23rd January 2012 at 07:40.
fre2bpowerless is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2012, 02:38   #55

Few pictures from my side
Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-art_1573.jpg  

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-art_1582.jpg  

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-art_1594.jpg  

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-art_1628.jpg  

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-art_1635.jpg  

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-art_1637.jpg  

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-art_1696.jpg  

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-art_1575.jpg  

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-art_1587.jpg  

Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-art_1643.jpg  

zeri is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2012, 02:47   #56

Originally Posted by fre2bpowerless View Post
If you dont have respect for others cars even if it is inferior to yours, your far from being an enthusiast. Poor show from GS.
That pretty much sums it up for me.

Originally Posted by jalsa777 View Post

This guy could have just peered out of the other window and got a better picture of the F430!
Pictures: Mumbai Supercar Show & Drive 2012!-copy-supercar-show-2012_parade-9.jpg
Nevermind the guy hanging out of the taxi. I'm more interested in the camera mounted on the roof of the Ferrari F430. Now I'd love to watch some footage taken on that!

Originally Posted by jalsa777 View Post
The Ferrari 458 Italia looks exceptionally low slung in this one:
That probably could be because of the black roof. The 458 is a pretty low slung car to begin with. But the black-roof would emphasize that. Also, the angle of the photo would have a lot to do with it too!

Stunning pictures Jalsa! *thumbs up* Jalsa and Ayan FTW! *winks*
Old 23rd January 2012, 03:36   #57

Well said suhaas307 +1
Why was the Focus RS thrown out? because its a sporty hatch?? If I was the owner of the RS then I would have got really mad.
In that case even the Fiat 500 Abarth should had be thrown out.

Last edited by zibby : 23rd January 2012 at 03:46.
zibby is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2012, 08:27   #58

Originally Posted by Tejas@perioimpl View Post
One very funny incident.

THe focus RS was parked inside the arena. GS came and saw it and threw a fit! Couldn't trace the owner so he says: "Call the security and throw this trash out"

And they literally try before they find the owner:

Attachment 875641

And that's me :

Attachment 875642
This is for the clarification for all reader, Unfortunately a scene was created due to a mistake made. The Focus was never a part of the Super car rally nor was it done purposely to get in as the owner knew it want registered and nor did it qualify. It was parked by mistake by a friend for safe keep as there was a party held on Saturday.

Unfortunately it wasnt moved out in time in the morning. So appologies to the event organizers and Mr GS himself.

Last edited by Rehaan : 23rd January 2012 at 10:00. Reason: Removing duplicate text. Thanks.
samstrikes is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2012, 09:25   #59

Today in the Mumbai mirror its mentioned there was a gatecrasher at a car party (??????) lol. Apparently there were 50 Ferraris over 2.5crore while this Ford was only 11 lacs.

If theres something else that needs to improve with the driving sense of the city, its the journalists.
Akshay1234 is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2012, 09:41   #60
SDP

Originally Posted by Rehaan View Post
A quick video i threw together :
Unfortunately there isn't a lot of "action" in the footage

cya
R
You have quite a steady hand!
Loved the wide-angle, made the supercars all the more larger-than-life. Thanks for sharing.