Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 30th October 2009, 23:29   #361

Originally Posted by hanmust View Post
Wow, then it might be a direct import! Great find buddy! Have you noticed the wheels?
Nope I havent. Hope to Catch it soon on camera though!!

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
Hani the car does exist and it need not be homologated as it is a direct import and above the required price bracket. There also is a deep blue S 600 in town. The 500 and 600 are direct imports.
Arre Bhai PICS PICS!!!! BTW, I saw a Dark Blue/Black S63/65 Zip past Leos day before yesterday too. Gigantic Rims. Was so stuffed, That I coudnt get any pics or anything, She turned left immediately at the signal after Leos.
Old 31st October 2009, 00:25   #362

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post
Arre Bhai PICS PICS!!!! BTW, I saw a Dark Blue/Black S63/65 Zip past Leos day before yesterday too. Gigantic Rims. Was so stuffed, That I coudnt get any pics or anything, She turned left immediately at the signal after Leos.
I dont have pics as my phone was acting up. The S65 that you saw has multi spoke wheels. I was at a party in a friends house and the owner had brought it. By the time we were done we were well done to take pics or remember we had to check out the car. So no pics.
Old 31st October 2009, 08:32   #363

Originally Posted by aparth View Post
OT - Which kind of tints are these on the S 500?

It's the standard tinted class, at sunny surrounding it reflects golden shade & it's great to see on black body colour!

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post

Is that black S65? I was told that demo S65 (the one on my profile photo) is being bought by a customer who wanted the car immediately & couldn't wait for 3months which MB-India required to import a fresh one!
Old 31st October 2009, 11:23   #364

Is that black S65? I was told that demo S65 (the one on my profile photo) is being bought by a customer who wanted the car immediately & couldn't wait for 3months which MB-India required to import a fresh one!
That car was sold long back to a Builders son who is very impatient. We have four S 65's in Bombay. White, Black, golden and this Blue. There are 3 S 63's also. White and two Blacks. This demo car of theirs was hardly run and it does come with all warrenties, so there is no problem and also you get it cheaper than the regular ones.
Old 31st October 2009, 12:40   #365

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
That car was sold long back to a Builders son who is very impatient. We have four S 65's in Bombay. White, Black, golden and this Blue. There are 3 S 63's also. White and two Blacks. This demo car of theirs was hardly run and it does come with all warrenties, so there is no problem and also you get it cheaper than the regular ones.
OMG, thats quite an exciting number of S65s in Mumbai! Great! . I love to see all those pics!

Ya buddy, you are right, even though he is impatient, he has done a intelligent deal, buying a sparingly run S65 with a handsome discount!
Old 31st October 2009, 12:54   #366

OMG, thats quite an exciting number of S65s in Mumbai! Great! . I love to see all those pics!

Ya buddy, you are right, even though he is impatient, he has done a intelligent deal, buying a sparingly run S65 with a handsome discount!
Some of the cars are posted here and some come out late at night so hardly anyone on the streets to click them. The Grey S65 is the Company car and comes up and down. This was here with the Black one and Auto Hanger was trying to sell it to me. I shall try and get the Pics for both the whites and the Blue one.

Yes in his impatience he has got himself a bargain. The guy has other exotics too in his stable and three more desireables are comming in this december. This is the same case as VJM's Maybach, where he bought the demo car for a cheaper cost. You get the car and plus end up saveing money.
Old 18th November 2009, 09:03   #367

Carneal Red S500 with panoramic roof, 18" 9-spoke wheels, etc. spotted from Sundaram Motors, Bangalore. I guess this was the first W221 S-class to hit Bangalore. I remember someone posting the photo of the same here.
Pics: New Generation (W221) Mercedes S-Class-12112009004.jpg  

Pics: New Generation (W221) Mercedes S-Class-12112009.jpg  

Pics: New Generation (W221) Mercedes S-Class-12112009001.jpg  

Pics: New Generation (W221) Mercedes S-Class-12112009002.jpg  

Pics: New Generation (W221) Mercedes S-Class-12112009003.jpg  

Old 18th November 2009, 11:05   #368

Nice colour on the car. Sweet ride. But i prefer the stock wheels or the AMG wheels
Old 18th November 2009, 13:50   #369

Originally Posted by shamik.bose View Post
Nice colour on the car. Sweet ride. But i prefer the stock wheels or the AMG wheels
These are the stock wheels on a S500!
Old 18th November 2009, 14:11   #370

The facelifted S class would also have the S 500 engine variant available as a CKD.
Old 18th November 2009, 14:21   #371

Yesterday saw one Limo S500 outside my office in Gurgaon silver in color. It looks really huuuuge.
Old 18th November 2009, 22:12   #372

This is definitely not the new generation S-class meaning the facelifted ones.
The facelifted one come with new tail lights and a new daytime running light.
Attaching pictures:
Pics: New Generation (W221) Mercedes S-Class-2010sclass1.jpg  

Pics: New Generation (W221) Mercedes S-Class-mb_sclass_2010_scan_02_s.jpg  

Old 18th November 2009, 22:27   #373

Originally Posted by AyAn! View Post
These are the stock wheels on a S500!
What I meant to say was that I prefer the stock wheels on the S350. My bad. And the new "facelifted" S-class has clearly lost it. Too glitzy, trying too hard to copy the Audi "LED everywhere" mantra. Infact all manufacturers are doing it.
Old 18th November 2009, 23:05   #374

What I meant to say was that I prefer the stock wheels on the S350. My bad. And the new "facelifted" S-class has clearly lost it. Too glitzy, trying too hard to copy the Audi "LED everywhere" mantra. Infact all manufacturers are doing it.
Hi and I'm sorry would totally have to contradict that statement.I still feel its the best looking car .(personal)
They have done a wonderful job.Just look at it.
Old 19th November 2009, 00:00   #375

i have a feeling your view will change when you see it in real life. i saw a couple in the us a few weeks ago and they did look pretty good.