Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 6th July 2013, 17:07   #16

Re: Ferrari 458 Spider in Mumbai

Originally Posted by v12 View Post
Hey NC, I believe these were spotted today, right? Spiderman in the passenger seat and bodyguard/driver driving the car? I spotted it today near Juhu circle and was alongside it for sometime.
Yes, spotted today on Link road near Sab TV office around 1530 by wifey.
Old 7th July 2013, 03:16   #17
v12

Here are pics taken around the same time.
Ferrari 458 Spider in Mumbai-img20130706wa000.jpg  

Ferrari 458 Spider in Mumbai-img20130706wa001.jpg  

v12 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th July 2013, 09:29   #18

What is with the huge 458 spider written above the plate, looks awful.
Old 7th July 2013, 12:09   #19

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
What is with the huge 458 spider written above the plate, looks awful.
I think the picture may have been edited to hide the actual number plate.
I personally don't like beautiful coupes, especially supercars, whose roofs get chopped off to make them into convertibles. The final product doesn't look near as graceful as the original with the roof up. That being said, I'll take one any day of the week ^ _ ^
Old 7th July 2013, 12:20   #20

Originally Posted by Maky View Post
I think the picture may have been edited to hide the actual number plate.
Nope, see the previous page. Someone else has posted pics and the car seems to have the 458 Spider written there too.
Akshay1234 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th July 2013, 12:39   #21

Spiderman had done some similar stuff on his 355 too by pasting additional Ferrari logos everywhere on the car. By putting the 458 spider, he has taken it a step ahead. It is indeed too awful.

The most subtle way could be getting a 458 registration number and putting a small Ferrari logo on the plate.
dipen is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th July 2013, 16:03   #22
v12

This car actually has the words "458 SPIDER" written on the HUGE number plate. Such things were done on his previous cars too - the 355, 360 and the Murcielago Barchetta.

I agree that it looks very ugly - but then its his car

Originally Posted by v12 View Post
Spotted the 458 Spider in Lokhandwala today. As always, Spidermans car is always in the best condition - clean and polished. The first time I saw the car, I was really happy that he had not added any fancy accessories or stickers to prove that its a Ferrari.

However this time I was a bit disappointed - he has stuck a rather big sticker at the back which screams "458 Spider" :(

Old 7th July 2013, 19:35   #23

I think it's to keep a whole bunch of idiots from chasing him to find out "kaunsi gaadi hai".

A bloody red Ferrari screaming down the 50 meter stretches left vacant by autorickshaws doesn't really need to be announced otherwise.
Old 7th July 2013, 20:55   #24

Originally Posted by Automaton View Post
I think it's to keep a whole bunch of idiots from chasing him to find out "kaunsi gaadi hai".

A bloody red Ferrari screaming down the 50 meter stretches left vacant by autorickshaws doesn't really need to be announced otherwise.
I think that will still happen regardless : P.
Perhaps he could have gotten plates with the numbers 458 in them. I assume the man has deep pockets. Would have looked a lot classier : ).
Maky is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th July 2013, 11:14   #25

Re: Ferrari F458 Italia in Mumbai! EDIT: 458 Pics on pg2 + VIDEO pg7!

There is a white 458 in Bombay and someone told me its a Spyder..i have not seen it myself so cannot be absolutly sure about the information.

Last edited by Rehaan : 29th July 2013 at 16:57. Reason: Splitting your post between 2 threads. Thanks.
Old 26th July 2013, 11:51   #26

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
As far as i know the dealer is in troubled waters with the Manufacturer and no new cars are being alloted to him. What he is selling is either old stock or resale cars for now.

There is a white 458 in Bombay and someone told me its a Spyder..i have not seen it myself so cannot be absolutly sure about the information.
Apart from the Bianco Fuji 458 Italia ?
whoa,that's interesting , unless someone mistook the Italia for a Spider
Old 26th July 2013, 13:34   #27

Originally Posted by ///RMan View Post
Apart from the Bianco Fuji 458 Italia ?
whoa,that's interesting , unless someone mistook the Italia for a Spider
That car is not a spyder..so it has to be besides that right... This is a solid white color and not metalic and i dont think anyone is foolish enough to see a car with the top down and call it an Italia. The person saw it this morning as well on the sea link with the top down.
Old 26th July 2013, 13:38   #28

That car is not a spyder..so it has to be besides that right... This is a solid white color and not metalic and i dont think anyone is foolish enough to see a car with the top down and call it an Italia. The person saw it this morning as well on the sea link with the top down.
Amazing news then...
Let's wait for confirmation from you , your source and the pics too
Old 26th July 2013, 18:14   #29
A.K

Well, speedy is seldom wrong. It IS a white 458 and its a Spider. It was ordered 18 months back and was delivered recently. It belongs to the same guy who owned the black 458 which is in Bangalore.

A friend just confirmed this from Ferrari New Delhi.
Old 26th July 2013, 18:19   #30

458 Spider in White reaches Mumbai shores

Let's keeps lenses ready and focused!
and pray the Rain Gods chill for a few days so we get to see the Italian topless

Thanks to Karan Aggarwal for the confirmation and Speedy bhai for the initial excitement
///RMan is offline   (2) Thanks